Chicken Penne Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This turned out soooo good for me! I made some changes though. I used half of a green & yellow pepper and then added two red chili peppers (sliced). The color combination this created was really nice and the chili peppers added a bit of zip to this dish without being too spicy once cooked. I also added salsa instead of canned tomatoes, which really gave the sauce nice color. I didn't have oregano and basil separately so I added two teaspoons of italian seasoning. The consistency of the sauce was so perfect. It coated the penne so nicely and the flavor was really good! My husband who isn't a big eater went back for seconds! I think this was company worthy and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
with jus a little more white wine (love the taste of white wine in my food) and a little bit of crushed red pepper flakes it wus fork lickin' good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Drayton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was very good for a romantic meal. I let this simmer in the wine sauce for a bit longer than the recipe called for. This gave more of a marinated taste. All-in-all this recipe was better than the chicken penne that I've had in nicer restaurants. 5-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Lebryk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This recipe is the BOMB!!!! It is even better warmed the next day... I added 2 cups fresh sliced mushrooms when I did the peppers and onions!!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
this was totally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is a pretty easy meal to make. It is a little bland but still good. I made it when Mike had a bleeding ulcer so it was good that it was bland at that time. Next time i make it i will probably add something more flavorful to the recipe i just dont know what yet. Also i made it without the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I followed this according to the directions except: didn't have white wine, so didn't use it. Also I didn't measure the spices, just shook them in. It was delicious, made plenty, and was great the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
The flavor of this dish is okay, albeit a tad on the bland side. It is extremely watery, as the corstarch really doesn't thicken it up to bind to the other ingredients. As a result, it doesn't keep very well, as the watery juices soak into and break apart the penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
It tasted good, albeit a little bland. After a few taste tests I ended up adding quite a bit more seasoning and it still didn't pop. Think it might be good as a cold dish. Did not refrigerate well. Leftovers the next day, even to my 'eat just about anything' boyfriend, did not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theathenenoctua

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
The recipe was nice but a little bland. In fairness I made changes without making it as is the first time. I had no tomatoes but used fresh asparagus and used more garlic and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k2 kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States