Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I omitted the olives and peppers because I didn't have them and added a shredded carrot. This was pretty good, but I agree that it's even better after having been in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this for a picnic with my girlfriend, I fried chicken and seasoned it, rather than the cubes. Then I proposed, she said yes, and that it was the greatest pasta salad she's ever had. To be fair, the proposal sweetened it up... But still... Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
So simple, so very tasty. Everyone loved it. I made it with our leftover rotisserie chicken cut up. Definitely needs to chill for a long time as recipe states. I recommend this pasta salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
this is an excellent summer meal and super easy to make. One change I made was to substitute the canned chicken with 2 boneless skinless fresh chicken breasts, cooked and cut into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was pretty good. I used green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought this tasted allright. It kind of reminded me of a creamy version of spaghetti salad, with a lot more stuff in it. I added all the ingredients, but did a small chop. I even sliced the pre-sliced mushrooms even further. The calories seemed kind of high, so I used lite mayo and Italian dressing and reduced fat cheese. The green olives do though have a very prominent taste. Anyone who does not like olives would not care for that. The Italian dressing, I felt, also made it a little tart. For the chicken in a can, which I don't care for, I boiled 1 lb of chicken tenderloins in some broth and chopped it small and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is our new summer favorite! Easy to make and full of flavor! I use Kraft Creamy Italian dressing with light mayo and it is sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is a pretty tasty summer noodle salad. I found I liked the taste more after it "sat" in the refer for a few hours. Simple, tasty and good as written. Thanks lil one! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! I will definitely make it again. It is easy to vary the ingredients depending on what you like or have on hand. The dressing is terrific for plain veggies. I served it on diced cucumbers, mushrooms and tomatoes and it was a big hit! The mayo-italian dressing combo is simple and has just the right amount of tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaKate
Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baku, Baku City, Azerbaijan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Pretty good...would be even better with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States