Chicken Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Very nice! I marinated my chicken for about an hour and then grilled it. I also finely minced about 1/4 cup of sweet onion and about half of a sweet red pepper. I also tossed in a few sliced baby portobellos I had left over, plus a couple of extra splashed of dressing for the added veggie volume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Great easy recipe. Next time I will cook my chicken in the Italian dressing, rather than mixing it into the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I tried something a little different with this. I am on a low-fat diet, so I used 2 tablespoons of Italian Pesto salad dressing(instead of the feta cheese) and then 1/4 cup of fat-free Italian dressing. I also added garlic powder, red pepper flakes, black pepper and basil to the pasta. The recipe tasted great even without the feta and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Very ordinary, not a recipe Id repeat,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Thank goodness for the Italian dressing, or this salad wouldn't have had much taste. I do agree -- the feta cheese was a nice touch. And it is a good, quick recipe for those hot summer nights. But next time I may season the chicken strips differently (maybe with more kick, like cajun spices?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
We really enjoyed this one. I used sweet grape tomatoes, cut in halves, instead of the plum tomatoes (for a sweeter taste) and used Vadilia onion dressing instead of Italian. The feta cheese is a nice touch and my whole family loved it. A nice, sweet tasting pasta salad. Thanks Spaggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
We all loved this salad. Next time I'm going to add artichoke hearts and olives. Yummmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
This is a DELICIOUS recipe! The feta cheese makes it especially tasty and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
Great for a quick, summer pasta salad dinner or lunch. This recipe would be good for a picnic also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
Very good for summer! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States