Chicken Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I made Italian dressing using my Pampered Chef dressing bottle, reduced fat feta cheese, & ziti because I didn't have rotini. I enjoyed the simplicity of this pasta salad, but I believe it would be more appealing with more fresh vegetables. I ate it for lunch today, & I plan to get some fresh broccoli, carrots, & celery to crunch it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca from LA
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I liked this pasta salad a lot! I pretty much followed the recipe, but used a little more tomatoes and a little less pasta. It was quick, easy, and delicious! I had it warm today but look forward to trying it cold tomorrow for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca from LA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I ate this at la salle open house and it was delicious I ate two helpings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffy Gaines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This was very good, I marinated the chicken for a day before in a tomato basil sauce and cooked it on the George Foreman. Next time I make this I'll add olives and extra feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
i used grape tomatoes instead of plum and i added in some veggies that had to be used up ( cucumber, onion and red pepper ) i used a creamy italian dressing from this site to dress it.. i did scale it back some so that it would feed us a simple lunch. i did not use the full 4 oz of feta cheese since its really expensive i just crumbled a good amount over the top ( maybe 2 oz) i used 1/2 bag rotini pasta and 1 large chicken breast. very good lunch with crackers. easily stretchable with extra vegetables since chicken breast is pricey at the moment and i dont think canned would give the same result. excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Easy lunch recipe. Added 1/2 purple onion and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was pretty good for something quick, but I think it would be better refrigerated for a while. I had to double the amount of dressing because it seemed too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent. I used leftover grilled chicken and added sliced celery for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Staffel Haas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very good! I had leftover grilled chicken so I just shredded that to use. I added fresh basil and plenty of fresh cracked black pepper. Hubby loved this. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by summergirl492
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Excellent recipe!! I used tri colored rotini to make it even more colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States