Chicken Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This is an excellent recipe! It reminds me of very traditional Italian food, which is good! This recipe is also fun to cook on the grill: I grilled the chicken, bell peppers, and also some onions and mushrooms and it really adds great flavor on top of the great tomato sauce! I also agree that the herbs should be simmered with the tomato sauce instead of sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! I cooked it for a dinner party and it was a hit. I used fresh herbs and used a little more than what the recipe called for. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I thought it was good overall.I tryed adding some chile peppers whitch made it spicy and el dent'e!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Truely a quick easy tasty dish that we make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
Loved it! Loved it! loved it!! and did I mention my family! They loved it also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
This was great tasting and easy to make. Even though it was better the first day not the second. Happy Cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Surprisingly AWESOME! I did add a couple TBLS of minced onion when sauting the peppers and added the dry herbs when I added the tomatoes so that they could simmer/add flavor to the "sauce" instead of adding them at the end. My daughter thought it was a tad too spicy but she still ate every bite from her bowl. My boyfriend thought this was amazing. Although it takes up a couple pans, what are dishwashers for? Thanks so much Joy - I'll make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Awesome!!! I've been making this one now for awhile. It's in our regular rotation and everyone loves it! I don't find it at all spicy but I suppose if you do just use another can of regular diced tomatoes. Personally I love this just as much the second day if there even are any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Great recipe! I made a few ingredient changes based on what I had on hand at the time, and I added the basil, rosemary, thyme, and garlic powder both to the tomato mixture while it was cooking and to the chicken pieces before cooking them. It turned out well seasoned and quite tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I made this dish for my family and they all raved about it! It was simple and fast and delicious, and pretty healthy! Next time though, I would marinate the chicken a little bit with salt and pepper just to get some flavor in them. I served this with home-baked Italian bread with butter and garlic. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States