Chicken Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
I chopped up roma tomatoes instead of adding the canned tomatoes. This was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton Shores, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
Loved it! Loved it! loved it!! and did I mention my family! They loved it also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! I cooked it for a dinner party and it was a hit. I used fresh herbs and used a little more than what the recipe called for. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
This was great tasting and easy to make. Even though it was better the first day not the second. Happy Cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Surprisingly AWESOME! I did add a couple TBLS of minced onion when sauting the peppers and added the dry herbs when I added the tomatoes so that they could simmer/add flavor to the "sauce" instead of adding them at the end. My daughter thought it was a tad too spicy but she still ate every bite from her bowl. My boyfriend thought this was amazing. Although it takes up a couple pans, what are dishwashers for? Thanks so much Joy - I'll make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Quite tasty but be warned that the tomatoes with chilies make it very spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Awesome!!! I've been making this one now for awhile. It's in our regular rotation and everyone loves it! I don't find it at all spicy but I suppose if you do just use another can of regular diced tomatoes. Personally I love this just as much the second day if there even are any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This was ok-- my boyfriend and I felt it was a little bit bland - we felt like it needed more of a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This was one of the first recipes I made off of this website. It's a nice, light, tasty meal. For an extra flavor kick, make the same amount of veggies/chicken/sauce, but half the amount of pasta (I sometimes found too many bites with a lot of pasta and not much else.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This is an excellent recipe! It reminds me of very traditional Italian food, which is good! This recipe is also fun to cook on the grill: I grilled the chicken, bell peppers, and also some onions and mushrooms and it really adds great flavor on top of the great tomato sauce! I also agree that the herbs should be simmered with the tomato sauce instead of sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States