Chicken Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Delicious! I also added some chopped green zucchini, chinese pea pods and used halved cherry tomatoes versus canned tomatoes. I added chopped fresh basil after I sauteed the garlic and the blending of the flavors was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE. MADE IT FOR MY HUSBAND, HE HAD BEEN BEGGING ME TO MAKE CHICKEN PRIMAVERA. ALTHOUGH IT IS NOT THE CHICKEN PRIMAVERA HE HAS EATEN BEFORE BUT HE STILL LOVED IT. SERVED IT WITH TOASTED BREAD ON THE SIDE. WILL MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This is an excellent and very nutritious dish! My husband and 1.5 year old loved it, which is saying a lot for my toddler. Instead of using butter for frying the chicken I used olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
We added about a teaspoon and a half of sugar to offset the acidity of the can of diced tomatoes. We also added a can of chopped black olives and sprinkled feta cheese on top. This was a delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
very bland, wont be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
My family and I did not like this at all. I think I'll just stick with my spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I used twice the tomatoes (and garlic!) and added an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. I also threw in some onions and mushrooms with the bell peppers. I had some fresh thyme and oregano which I cooked with the sauce and then put the rest of the spices (dried) to cook with the chicken so it would have more flavor. There was so much sauce, which is good because it is delicious. I served this with fresh garlic & parsley linguine noodles. I also left out the butter & cheese to reduce calories and I swear it wasn't missing a thing. Oh and I cooked the chicken at the same time as the sauce (in a separate pan) to save time. I have some cleaning to do but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
The picture doesnt do this recipe justice. I thought it was an excellent dish with good color and flavor. I added and a little onion which i thought went well with it. I used just the tomatoes with green chiles which gave it a little kick. Very good dish and i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Delicious!! I used the milder version of tomatoes with peppers, which was spicy enough for us. Also, to make it lower in fat, I used a little less olive oil, grilled chicken breasts that I had in the freezer, and just a sprinkling of parmesan cheese on each individual serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This is soo yummy! I only had red bells on hand, and I didn't use the tomatos w/chiles. I also added the spices with the tomatoes and added some finely chopped onion. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States