Chicken Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was an excellent dish. I made a few changes, I only use 1/2 of each of the peppers and I added, 1 bunch of broccoli, 1/4 piece of squash, and 1/4 piece of zucchini all sliced thin. I added the spices into the tomato mixture so it can cook altogether for the ten minutes. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was AWESOME!!! I used penne instead and everyone in the house loved it. I will add mushrooms and brocolli and leave out the chicken next time, just to mix it up. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was delicious. My husband even loved it, and he's had to learn to eat bell peppers with me. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I added the basil, rosemary, thyme, and garlic powder both to the tomato mixture while it was cooking and to the chicken pieces before cooking them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I thought this was very tasty and fairly healthy. Hubby likes it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I added a can of peas and it was excellent. Great seasoning mix and the can of tomatoes with chilies adds a great kick to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iseekthegrail

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Great recipe - if you use whole wheat spaghetti, the Weight Watchers points per serving are only 4! I also used all olive oil (no butter) to cook the chicken and I put the spices on the chicken as I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren & Mary Murray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Wonderful recipe! Like some others, I made a few changes. First, I sauteed the chicken in olive oil with the spices, then I added the peppers and an onion and cooked until they were soft. Then I added 2 cans of diced tomatoes with chiles, and 1 can diced tomatoes with roasted garlic, and simmered for a few minutes. Served over linguine and with garlic bread on the side. It was a hit with the whole family! I will definately make this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States