Chicken Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gooberette
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
We really liked the way this pasta came together. The only thing I changed was adding some crushed red pepper becuase I was in the mood for something spicy. It turned out really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This recipe was soooooooo good! It was a weird combination of ingredients, but it turned out surprisingly well. I served with rotini pasta. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This recipe was a huge success. I sauteed the chicken with garlic and used crumbled bacon. My husband loved it. The chicken and bacon are a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Simple. Delicious. I didn't have any white wine so I used red wine vinegar. I used 6 roma tomatoes from my garden, and served over low carb penne rigate. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stilwell, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was great. Though I did not use wine, I used a can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Loved this recipe! It's a delightful, attractive meal from an unexpected combination of ingredients. Pay attention to the white wine you use in this recipe. Different vintages with imbue this dish with different flavors, allowing for a unique experience each time. As one reviewer did, I added crushed red peppers for an extra zing. I also use diced, canned tomatoes to bring done prep time and cost. Use seasoned diced tomatoes for a slightly deeper Italian herb flavor. This is now a constant on the meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Cupertino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
What a great tasting dish! It was also very easy to make. I also used canned tomatoes. It was nice to see a recipe for chicken and pasta that was a little different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I love this recipe!! Granted i made a few changes.. Instead of tomato's (which i dont like) i added some tomato paste.. and i opted out the white wine and added onion.. its a good combination of ingredients though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whit3tig3y

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
So easy and so good! Most ingredients I already had on hand, except the wine. I repaced it with sherry and it still came out delicious. I also used 5 roma tomatoes and added some fresh minced garlic in with the chicken. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Oh, I also used 1 T. Ital seasoning instead of 1 t. I'm from the south and used to extra seasoning! Will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
My Husband and I really loved it! I have already past the recipe onto my brother, sister and my mom! I did make a few changes that people had suggested though. I add fresh minced garlic while cooking my chicken and use red wine vinager in the place of the white wine. Some additional italin seasoning and crushed red pepper seeds added into the sauce and it was Wonderful!!! I was a little worried but I Really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States