Chicken Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
It was okay for my family. At first it was yummy, but the more we ate it the more we didn't like it. Not sure why. Oh well...I'll not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
So easy and so good! Most ingredients I already had on hand, except the wine. I repaced it with sherry and it still came out delicious. I also used 5 roma tomatoes and added some fresh minced garlic in with the chicken. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Oh, I also used 1 T. Ital seasoning instead of 1 t. I'm from the south and used to extra seasoning! Will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave W.
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Simple, and good recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I love this recipe!! Granted i made a few changes.. Instead of tomato's (which i dont like) i added some tomato paste.. and i opted out the white wine and added onion.. its a good combination of ingredients though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whit3tig3y

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
What a great tasting dish! It was also very easy to make. I also used canned tomatoes. It was nice to see a recipe for chicken and pasta that was a little different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
so easy and simple...yet so tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I may have only given this three stars myself, but since my very picky hubby went back for seconds, I've decided to give it the extra star. It was kinda bland and the pasta didn't help that at all. My hubby and I also didn't like the tomato peels - the tomatoes cooked down nicely, but next time I think I'll either peel them first or use canned. I also didn't cook the chicken in bacon drippings since my bacon was left over from BLTs the night before. I just used about 1 tbsp of butter, but I wonder if the flavor would have been better with the bacon drippings or overpowering?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Loved this recipe! It's a delightful, attractive meal from an unexpected combination of ingredients. Pay attention to the white wine you use in this recipe. Different vintages with imbue this dish with different flavors, allowing for a unique experience each time. As one reviewer did, I added crushed red peppers for an extra zing. I also use diced, canned tomatoes to bring done prep time and cost. Use seasoned diced tomatoes for a slightly deeper Italian herb flavor. This is now a constant on the meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Cupertino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was great. Though I did not use wine, I used a can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This recipe is just okay, nothing special. Kind of bland. It's easy to make but not sure if I'd bother to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States