Chicken Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This recipe is delicious there is a lot of flavor and anytime you have bacon and chicken together its sure to be a hit. At the advice of others I added about a tsp of minced garlic to the chicken. I also used about 1 1/2 cups of chopped grape tomatoes. Instead of using wine I used chicken stock. Will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Moody Afb, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was really good, I'll definitely make it again. Even my picky little guys ate it up. I used crumbled bacon, adding it after cooking the chicken. I also added 1 small chopped onion and 1 minced clove of garlic with the chicken pieces to give them more flavor since I didn't have the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I added an onion, but that was it. It came out great. With my son allergic to dairy I am always looking for pasta dishes that are not cream/cheese based this one fits the bill and is very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very good and I made it almost exactly. I used italian style tomatoes and pureed them (the only way my family eats them) it was a bit soupy, so I added 2 TBSP of tomato paste. Sauted a small onion and 2 cloves of garlic. Next time I think I will add a smidge more wine and some salt & pepper. I used bow-tie noodles and I think that this dish really needs a different pasta that can hold the sauce. Like the radiatore that the recipe recommends. Very nice change from the sweet sauces. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Didn't like it at all, no real flavor except for the wine, no texture, it needed a sauce to mix with it, maybe a cream sauce or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I used 1 can of diced tomatoes. Listen to one of the users and used red wine vinegar instead of white wine. It was sour so I had to put some sugar on it. It was good, except a little sour. Only thing is that kids loved it. I used basil, thyme, and rosemary instead of Italian seasoning. I seasoned the chicken with cornstarch, soy sauce and garlic powder, and also cooked the chicken with minced garlic. Will definitely try with white wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Really good and tasty; smelled heavenly cooking. I did add salt, pepper and about a tablespoon of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I am not proficient in the kitchen so this could have been user error, but mine was so watery. I made it a second time, followed directions exactly except! cooked bacon and saved to sprinkle at the end (not cooking it with everything to get soggy) Liked it better. Just my thoughts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This came out very rich and with a stew like consistency. I did change a few things, like sauteing onions and garlic in the bacon grease first, before adding the tomatoes. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
My Husband and I really loved it! I have already past the recipe onto my brother, sister and my mom! I did make a few changes that people had suggested though. I add fresh minced garlic while cooking my chicken and use red wine vinager in the place of the white wine. Some additional italin seasoning and crushed red pepper seeds added into the sauce and it was Wonderful!!! I was a little worried but I Really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States