Chicken Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
We really, really loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This recipe had a great flavour, but I thought it was a little soupy. I managed to thicken it up with some cheese and let it sit in the fridge and then reheat it to soak up the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made it gluten free and my family couldn't tell the difference. I followed ideas from other reviews. Will definitely maker this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
My family and I did not like this. It is so dry and lacking flavor. I had to put a lot of salt and pepper on mine to make it good. I also don't like when you have to put crispy bacon in a liquid and it gets all soft. Soggy bacon is not good. I did make it with bow tie pasta, but that was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Great recipe. I cut the bacon with scissors into small pieces before frying. I also used Roma tomatoes which I remove the seeds and chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Amazing taste, Sunday delight. I used light red wine, and a couple hints from others. Red Peppers, mince onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
As other reviewers suggested, I used 1/2 red wine vinegar & 1/2 white wine instead of all white wine. I also used 6 roma tomatoes (for 6 servings) instead of 2 large regular tomatoes. I added 1/2 lb of fresh sliced mushrooms & 3 cloves of garlic too. The recipe turned out good, but I thought it would've had more flavor. It took me a long time to cook and crumble all the bacon and the resulting taste was weaker than I expected. But overall a good recipe that can be easily tweaked to your own liking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This dish was awesome. I took the recommendations of people and it turned out great. Defintely saute your chicken in garlic and onion to give it more flavor. I also used canned diced Italian tomatoes. I also sprinkled the pasta with fresh parmesan cheese. The only thing is that I think I would do different next time is I would make a double batch of the sauce. We had a lot of extra noodles. I will defintely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyfirkus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I wasn't as excited about this dish as the others who have written about it. I felt it needed more flavor. I did not use wine as I did not have any but instead used chicken broth. I also used petite diced tomatoes as others had suggested. It was OK.. I had to add more seasonings to it- Salt, pepper, garlic and cayenne pepper. I think if I do this again I will use wine and real tomatoes. If you have the ingredients on hand and are looking for something to throw together than I would suggest it. I would not go out of my way to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
To be honest, I had some doubts going into this recipe due to the lack of spices/ingredients but I must say that I was wrong. This dish was super easy to make and filled with flavor. I am so impressed with this receipe. I LOVED it. I can not wait to make it again. PS: I used spiral pasta because I could not find radiatore. Perfect....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States