Chicken Pasta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
What a great recipe. Subbed red and yellow peppers and spinach for mushrooms, as I had that on hand. Was very pretty to look at. Had to mix my own seasoning, again using what I had so simulate the Italian seasoning. Forgot to add parmesan, but it was so full of flavour, didn't miss it. I usually prefer the creamy type sauces, but loved this lower fat tomato version. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I appreciate the healthiness of this meal, however my taste buds didn't dance. I added a bunch of garlic, and topped it off with parm cheese, but it was still just mediocre. My husband and son loved it though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Just made this tonight and it will be used again! Husband and 2 year old loved it too. After reading other reviews I added two cans of Italian diced tomatoes, a red and yellow bell pepper and a sliced zucchini. Hubby thought mozzarella would be even better than the parmesan next time. It's a great base recipe that you can really add your favorite veggies to and make it colorful! I really like that it is a lighter pasta dish than standard pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. I recommend this recipe and will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very good! Did add garlic, red and green peppers and broccoli. Children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I have been put on a low-fat, bland diet after finding ulcers, hiatyl hernia, and kidney stones. I have been searching for good recipes that fit the few things that I can eat. AWESOME recipe. I did add a little bit of tricolored peppers, extra mushrooms, and a little garlic. I cut back the salt and added low-fat parmie. Came out wornderfully served with farfalle pasta. This is a definite "do again" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I cut the recipe in half and made it for hubby and myself for dinner tonight. I used a couple of pre-cooked chicken breasts and cubed them, as directed. I also used twice the required amount of tomato, 2 cloves garlic, chopped red pepper, and more onion and mushroom than required (I didn't measure), I substituted tri-color, twisted pasta for the mostaccioli. The results were quite yummy. Hubby had 2 full servings and rated it 7 out of 10, I'd give it an 8 out of 10. Next time I'll use even more mushrooms. Definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Great. Instead of Mushrooms I used 3 Cups of Spinach. I cooked the pasta, and added the diced tomatos, onions, spinach, a pinch of garlic, garlic powder, and parsley. I did not cook this prior to adding to pasta. I cooked the chicken and diced it up and mixed into pasta mix and put back onto stove top until warm. Then used chicken breast to top the pasta. Also instead of Parmesan, we Love and only use pecarino ramano and grated ontop of dish. 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I grilled the chicken, added zucchini from the garden, minced garlic, and pesto for a little more flavor. We loved it - even my picky 4 year old gave it two enthusiastic thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyj147

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
A little boring, but still a good meal that fills you up and is healthy. Very quick and easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States