Chicken Pasta and Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made this last night and I didn't care for it that much. I think I'll try using noodles next time and not using the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Taste is ok, nothing spectacular. Turned out to be very runny and more souplike than a casserole. We don't plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Ok, I read both reviews that were here before I made it. Both were bad. I took what they said into consideration and then made it. I took and doubled the recipe. We have three kids and I was going out of town so I was hoping it would be good enough to have them eat it again while I was gone..and it was. I took four cups of cubed chicken, a 32 oz bag of frozen mixed veggies, two large cans of cream of chicken soup, 1 cup of water (I reduced it alittle bit)I sat that aside and boiled a box of Rontini pasta, Then when that was boiled I mixed that into the soup mixture. put those into 2 11x13 pans and then mixed the stuffing with the butter (dont heat the butter, just smash it together) spread over the mixture and heat on 400 for 40 min. I then added salt and pepper to just mine and it was good...If your looking for a T-bone steak here your not going to get it. If you want a good fast and some what healthy recipe...that you and the kids will love you got it! MY kids all three loved it. I have a 3,8, and 12 year old. My husband added alittle garlic powder and garlic salt to his and still loved it! Please try this you will love it~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SADIE1977

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Hard to find pasta/noodle bags at my store (had to settle for an asian mix)...wish I would have just boiled pasta and bought mixed veggies...the crumble on top was awesome...all in all the family liked it and said they would eat it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I tried the recipe and thought it would have been much better if the recipe had called for 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. Also, I couldn't find the vegetable/pasta blend in the store so I had to come up with my own creation. I used boxed rotini and a bag of steamfresh mixed vegetables as a substitute. I'm willing to give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I doubled the recipe so we can have it again a 2nd night. I used 1 cup of chicken broth instead of water, a basic veggie mix, egg noodles and no stuffing. I seasoned the chicken before I cooked it and added fresh garlic, pepper and salt. I mixed the soup and chicken broth then poured it over everything. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I took out the water, stuffing, & butter. I used 2 cans of mushroom soup instead of 1 can of chicken soup. I added about 5 oz. penne pasta and 1 bag of frozen veggies. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseamanda09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
No flavor!! It's like it needs some sort of seasoning!! Salt and pepper didn't really help. Will not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I though this was a great recipe but i used what I already had here instead of pasta noodle mixed I used regular spaggetti and while it was boiling added english peas and carrots to the spaggetti and instead of water I used chicken broth I cook this for our family of eight and it made plenty great recipe with a little touch up!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States