Chicken Pasta - Shannon Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This recipe is freakin' awesome. My wife had me make it for her parents and they loved it. Definately recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I enjoyed this recipe as it was unique and very different, my friend, not so much. I tried to follow the recipe exactly but there were some issues: my store was out of red bell peppers so I used yellow and green instead, I forgot to get fresh mushrooms so I used some sliced canned mushrooms from the pantry, I was short on pasta so I used only half the amount called for. I look forward to trying this recipe again and next time will follow it exactly. The greek dressing I used was "Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing" that can be found on this site. I am only giving this recipe four stars because the directions for breading the chicken was difficult (using a ziplock bag is/was much easier) and because it did not have a recipe for greek dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
very good and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lestoby
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was really a great meal when I was looking for a different healthy way to cook with chicken. I used Girards Greek Feta Vinargarette and finely shredded parmesan for the topping. I cooked the bow ties thoroughly (not al dente) and I cooked everything at once, but let the chicken and veggies simmer in their separate frying pans while waiting for the pasta to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I thought this was very good but I had to add a lot of seasoning as it was kind of bland without it. I am going to try it with red sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was easy and wonderful! I couldn't find Greek dressing at the store, so I substituted Ceasar, which worked out great. My husband won't eat tomatoes if they aren't cooked, so I cooked the grape tomatoes with the other vegetables. Great recipe! It made a HUGE amount, so we will be eating it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Very tasty & easy. Did not bread chicken, still turned out great. Followed recipe except for that, but omitted tomatoes as we didn't have any. Great fast dinner with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Great recipe. I crumbled Feta cheese to match the Greek dressing and it was great. Try it if you like Feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This was such a nice change for us!! and soooooo good!!! we are a family of 5, and everyone loved it. Even better as a cold pasta the next day. I'd take it to a potluck!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This was a nice change from the normal chicken pasta dishes. It will definitely be a regular for my family. Frying the chicken first adds much flavor. I also tried adding canned dices tomatoes which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States