Chicken Pasta - Shannon Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I cooked this for my fiance and needless to say she was very impressed. All the flavors melded together nicely and to add an even more meditirranean feel I added some crumbled feta. As suggested, I had cold leftovers for lunch the next day and it was awesome! Great add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by igbystooge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I used peanut oil instead of olive and my chicken was meat cut off a thigh and drumstick - but it turned out delicious. I used the Greek dressing on the site here and it was very good. I included sauteed zucchini in mine and chunked Romas for the top. Family said would eat again - which is a little bit unusual for a "veggie-heavy" meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Easy to make, great tasting! My family loved it! I will be making this Chicken Pasta Dish again & Again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haleiwa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This recipe was amazing. As a beginning cook, my only concern is that it was hard to do all three parts of the recipe (veggies, chicken, and pasta) without one of them getting cold (my pasta actually stuck together because i made it too al dente and left it out). Besides that, the recipe was perfect. I added extra grape tomatoes instead of mushrooms, and the recipe says just the right amount of dressing to add. Eat it cold the next day - it's still great! Edit: I've made this recipe maybe ten times now, and I've found that the easiest way to time it is to boil the water while preparing the chicken and vegetables, then put the vegetables on to be cooked, followed shortly by the chicken (the pasta goes in once the other two are almost done). I use extra oil for the chicken so that the pieces don't blacken, just pouring extra in as needed. If you cook it the next day, I advise putting a bit extra dressing in; otherwise, the pasta can get crispy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
yummy. used trader joe's brand pasta seasoning for the breading. very tasty. leftovers were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This turned out really good. I used left over roasted chicken and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Yum! I made my own Greek dressing from one of the recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stickARbugg
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I have made this recipe several times, exactly as described. A classic in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe was very delicious! I was a bit hesitant since I usually like my pasta with sauce but the Greek Dressing brought the whole dish together. To simplify the recipe even further, I baked the chicken breast using Shake and Bake instead of the Italian bread crumbs... I'll definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MauiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was excellent! My BF doesn't usually eat pasta without red sauce but he really liked this and wants me to make it again. I used the recipe from this website for Greek Salad Dressing and scaled it down to 5 servings. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States