Chicken Pasta - Shannon Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This recipe was super easy to make! I used the whole yellow, green, and red pepper because I didn't want to throw them away, but it still turned out really good! I let a few people at work try it and they all asked for the recipe. Really easy and really good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was excellent! I did make some, minor changes. We are usually trying to cut back on carbs and fat thus I wanted to avoid the breaded coating and frying. I used boneless chicken breasts that had been marinating two days in Good Season's Italian salad dressing mix. I cut in small pieces and sauteed in a little olive oil until cooked through. I also used a lower carb, high protein pasta, Barilla. They didn't have bow ties so I used rotini. We all loved this and though I had increased the amount served to 8 for my family of 5 and a guest, there wasn't a bit left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Coat chicken in a Ziploc bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
It was good, and fairly easy to make, but a bit too bland for my taste. Maybe it would have been better with the feta cheese someone else suggested? I did add olives and thought they gave it a little more kick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Too much pasta with too little sauce, in our opinion. We added some soy sauce at the table to give it more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
The chicken was fantastic! I recommend mixing the dressing in before adding the chicken, so the chicken stays crispy and the dressing coats the pasta and vegetables evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I had never made a pasta dinner quite like this one. It was like a hot pasta salad...it was delicious! Instead of dipping the chicken I just put it in a large bag and shook it up. I followed the recipes exactly as written. I made the Greek dressing from a recipe here on this site. I also used a variety of mushrooms. Next time I will try it feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I hate to be a downer, but i wasn't impressed with this recipe. It was rather labor intensive and in the end, quite bland despite the high fat content. I added some tobasco, salt and olives to heat it up a bit. On the good side, it keeps well for a number of days which makes it a good carry-along dish for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was wonderful! It is essentially hot chicken pasta salad. I have made similar recipes served cold but the flavors come alive when served hot. I made it a few days ago and my husband has asked for it for dinner again already! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States