Chicken Pasta - Shannon Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe was awesome ... My son went back for a third helping .... i can't decide if I liked it better when I made it or the next day cold ... It was very good ..I'm even making it for teacher appreciation day at my daughters school and taking it cold ... Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe was fantastic and easy! I will definitely be making this during the summer. . . . thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I followed other review advice to adapt the recipe by sauteing the chicken in olive oil. I also used quinoa pasta to make it an even healthier dish. I added zucchini and tossed in cut up fresh tomatoes at the end instead of grape tomatoes since they're in season. Also did the feta instead of parmesan for an added zip. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe almost to the letter, and it was delicious! I was glad that I coated the chicken in bread crumbs (something I don't usually do). It added texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbbutler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Followed recipe exactly except for leaving out the garlic and mushrooms. This was excellent. I did not have trouble with the process had my bowls side by side near the stove. egg water=bread crumbs=frying pan. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I use pearl cous cous instead of pasta and I use sun dried tomatoes instead of grape tomatoes. Other than that, I followed it exactly. My 4 year old and I enjoy it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Great recipe but I had to make some adjustments to use what was on hand. Didn't have a "Greek Dressing"; used Hidden Valley Ranch Italian from mix using virgin olive oil. Also did not bread chicken but used seasoned frozen chicken breast which made the cook time quicker. Red onions gave a nice added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is one of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Delicious! Next time though, I'll add more peppers, onion, and mushrooms, since when they saute they get so much smaller. Took about 20 min longer to make than the recipe states, and that was with help cutting and cooking chicken, so plan accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This recipe is a great candidate for rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States