Chicken Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
i followed the basic directions, but used slightly different ingredients and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jade
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
It was pretty easy to prepare, but I didn't think it was that special. I even added herbs to the bread crumb mixture to give it more flavor, but I didn't think it helped it much. My husband liked the dish, so it may just be different taste buds on this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracePCC3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Ken loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Chicken was moist. I used our home made sauce and it was amazing. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debora C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I loved this easy recipe....I added garlic powder, oregano, parsley, and parmesan cheese, and basil to the Italian bread crumbs. I also used a broiler pan to allow the chicken to get thoroughly crispy. A new favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe. I sliced the breasts to thin for even cooking, used Italian seasoned panko breadcrumbs and for marinara I used abarata style because We like a spicy kick. I baked the chicken early in the day to divide the prep time, this didn't hinder flavor or texture one bit. Thripled the recipe and ended up 5 out of 5 rave reviews. Days later I'm still getting calls and emails about the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
LOVED IT!!! INEXPENSIVE AND EASY TO MAKE. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Using Italian bread crumbs, along with some fresh grated Parmesan cheese and some salt and pepper adds so much flavor, also, that's a lot of sauce, my family prefers just a light dollop on the chicken between the cheese and chicken. I serve this with Parmesan angel hair pasta and a veggie of the day, beans seem to be in abundance in the garden right now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Not bad, but I had to add a lot of spice to it for more taste, lots of diced garlic and a few red pepper flakes. I used Emerils jar marinara sauce and doubled the servings. The chicken did come out very moist, I cooked it with a rack on my backing sheet, this way I lost none of the crust to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
The family thought this was very tasty and it was very easy to make. We did take the advice of other reviewers and seasoned the chicken with garlic salt and ground pepper before coating it with Italian seasoned crumbs. I agree with the review(s) that said the chicken should be pounded to the same thickness and I will do that next time. However, I think it is only fair to rate the recipe as it is presented to the community. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 929) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States