Chicken Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was good, but the bake time was way to long. I baked the breaded chicken for 15 minutes, poured sauce and sprinkled cheese over top, and put back in the oven for another 15 minutes, then broiled for a couple minutes at the end to get the cheese nice and bubbly brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Turned out amazing!! I love the fact it is baked instead of fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe is great! Make sure that you put sauce in the bottom of the chicken as well as on the top. I've forgotten twice and it really does make the difference in taste and moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Rockstar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used garlic herb panko crumbs and cooked the chicken on the stove before I put it in the oven. Very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emziepie
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I didn't use an egg, just Italian flavored panko bread crumbs. Used olive oil to coat my cookie sheet. The chicken I used was pounded thin so I had to adjust the baking time. Ten minutes and then flipped them over to the other side for ten minutes. I also only put the Marinara on top of the chicken and then topped it with the Mozzarella. Then a few minutes on the middle rack with the oven on broil to melt the cheese. This recipe turned out very well. I decided to find an oven made recipe because I had quite of few pieces to make in a frying pan which would have taken too long. I will definitely make my version of this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I didn't expect it to be this easy. I added garlic and onion powder and also browned it before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
There's one thing I learned after many attempts at GOOD chicken parmigiana - good results = a good recipe! And I finally found it! I seasoned it the way I like but really just followed the recipe. The chicken was so tender and juicy. Just right! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbypa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I've always hated chicken parm! But its my boyfriend's fav dish, every time he orders it at a restaurant he has me try a bite and i never like it. But this recipe was great!!!!! I can only handle about 3-4 bites as it fills me quickly but its a new family favorite! My picky 8yr old even loves it and requests it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States