Chicken Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Disney Hook
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Simple and quick, my kind of meal. However, the cooking ingredient counts were WAY off. I tripled the recipe in-order to make six chicken breasts, and only used one single 25oz sauce jar, and it was enough to completely smother the chicken top to bottom. And three eggs? I think not. Used one egg and still had leftovers (mind you I used 6 chicken breasts) 40 minutes to heat up the sauce and melt the cheese? Seriously? It was done in half that time. Ignoring the widely disproportionate ingredients listed, it turned out great and everyone loved it. Just be sure to use less than the recipe calls for when you make it, or else you'll be swimming in wasted food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disney Hook
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was delicious, everyone loved it. I followed KC Martel's suggestions and made only a few changes of my own. Use the 'good' spaghetti sauce on this one! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasgal_Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Great taste, added some lemon pepper, garlic, oregano, basil to the bread crumbs and turned out really well! I also cooked this for an extra 10 minutes and it was still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodplay
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Great recipe. However, I rub the chicken with mayo (pick whichever mayo you prefer, mayo light, mayo with olive oil etc) and then roll it in bread crumbs. Tastes way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Oh man. So easy and SO good. 'Nuff said =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
It's so good! We loved it! I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
i used ritz herb crakers instead of bread crumbs but the recipie was easy and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paulina Sanchez
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
really simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina Sanchez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
made this for dinner and it was Amazing! very simple recipe to follow I love that. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Simple recipe. Delicious result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Gilmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States