Chicken-Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dawn Hill-Manuel
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
For the part that I did make it came out good very tasty feeling. The pasta sauce not so much even though I warmed it and gave it more flavor and let it sit on the stove it came across as Acidic. In the future I will use a Richard pasta sauce that will help elevate the flavor of everything not bring it down and I also jazzed up my cheese filling in the future I will use a Richard pasta sauce that will help elevate the flavor of everything not bring it down and I also had to by adding some cayenne and crushed garlic. I also season the chicken last night with some Italian seasoning so we could have some type of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Hill-Manuel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I like this recipe alot, but be careful removing all the toothpicks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I seasoned the chicken with adobo and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eugenia
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I thought i try this out since my family has been asking for something different and all i had was chicken. Over all everything was amazing and everyone loved it. I did need more then 10 ritz crakers and add flavor to the ritz so they werent so dual. Everything else was as fallows. Will be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
As written I would give this 3 stars. I made this again substituting ricotta for the cream cheese, using fresh spinach and bread crumbs for the coating. I also add salt, pepper and parsley to the filling mix. I always use my own homemade pasta sauce. Amazing!!!! I'll submit a new recipe with these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very nice. I used fresh spinach sauteed for a bit with garlic, along with sun dried tomato in the filling. Next time I'll add a bit more cream cheese. Overall it was easy to create and enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I've made this twice for my family - instant hit. I used Panko instead of ritz, and added a little garlic salt to the filling. Definitely adding to my family dinner rotation list! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great, simple roll-up recipe with lots of flexibilty in th breading (I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs) and filling. My picky kids liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These were good, cooking time had to be adjusted for thicker chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by slw626
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Soooo good!!! I did what a lot of other reviewers did and used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs. I also used thin cut chicken breasts so I didn't have to pound anything. Also used a lot more cheese. My husband couldn't get enough! Will make again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States