Chicken-Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Three stars as written, or maybe a generous four stars, as this dish, as written, needs some pizzazz-ing up. By the time I was done with this, Hubs thought it was “professionaI.” I sauteed up some bacon to which I added shallots and fresh, minced garlic. Tossed in some fresh baby spinach and cooked it just until wilted. Once cooled, I mushed that into the cream cheese along with the mozzarella and some chopped, roasted red peppers. What a boost of flavor those few additions gave this! I could have eaten this concoction all on its own, spread on some crostini! But I didn’t. We needed dinner. Instead of crushed Ritz crackers I used seasoned bread crumbs – another layer of flavor! Finally, instead of commercial spaghetti sauce I used tomato sauce I had put up from my garden seasoned with some herbs. I served this over penne pasta. This was unquestionably the most delicious and delectable dish I’ve had in some time. Thanks to Kraft/Philadelphia Cream Cheese for the basic “canvas” with which to create my own masterpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I looked this up this morning made it this afternoon. Everyone loved it.. Only it doesn't tell u that u need to beat the chichen until it's about 1/4 inch thick .. And it takes more than ten ritz crackers!! Other than that it was wonderful. Very easy and all of my children loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was very good, BUT because I used BLSL chicken thighs, it was too fatty. DON'T DO THAT. Use chicken breasts like the recipe states. I will say that I doubled the coating because the amount called for wasn't quite enough, used fresh spinach that I cooked down in a little EVOO and I made my own sauce. I also added a little italian seasoning to the filling. Little changes like that really make it more personal and make this dish even more flavorful. I'll make this again. Combo of everything together was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great little recipe that's a wonderful creamy, cheesy take on traditional chicken parmesan! Plus, the filling is a great base for add-in's so get creative and adjust to your own likes or use what you have on hand. I used fresh spinach that I sauteed with a little garlic just until wilted along with some baby portabella mushrooms. I also added in some sun-dried tomatoes that I had on hand. I didn't have Ritz crackers, and even if I did I still opt for Italian seasoned bread crumbs. For the pasta sauce, I used "Bertolli Marinara" that I added a little white wine to along with some fresh basil. Wow - this turned out to be a really awesome dish that was perfect for Sunday dinner! Great with a side of angel hair pasta and a garden salad - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
THIS WAS SO DELICIOUS, EVEN WITH THE SPINACH MY CHILDREN ASKED FOR MORE. I USED LOW FAT CREAM CHEESE AND KEPT EVERYTHING ELSE THE SAME. I WILL DEFINATELY MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great recipe! I add sauted mushrooms and zuccini squash under the chicken, and everyone loved the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
In the ingredients it says "6 (4 ounce) boneless skinless chicken breasts, pounded to 1/4-inch thickness" This was very good, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BDennis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is surprisingly delicious. I only made enough for me so I changed it a bit, but followed the same flow. 3 tablespoons cream cheese, 1/8 cup mozzarella, and 1 tablespoon of parmesan. I also used fresh spinach. The flavor was delicious, and I will definitely be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I didn't have any spinach and didn't use the sauce, but this was a great weeknight meal. Fast and easy and my whole family loved it! I am definitely putting it on the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prudins
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Pretty good dish. I made my own red sauce with fresh basil and roasted garlic, and I served with sauteed vegetables topped with grated Parmesan. For me cooking time was about 45 minutes, but every oven has its own personality, right? I also cooked my own fresh spinach with a little garlic salt and olive oil. I highly recommend this; it really brings out the flavor of the dish. All in all, a good recipe, but nothing to write home about. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prudins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frazier Park, California, USA
Living In: Eagle Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States