Chicken-Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These were delicious! I used the thin sliced chicken breasts to save time on the pounding. they worked great! also used reduced fat cream cheese. served over spaghetti noodles with pasta sauce. even my 3 and 7 year olds loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I love this recipe! And so did my family! I did use low fat cream cheese and instead of ritz crackers I used Italian bread crumbs. Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Easy and fairly quick. We all loved it, the chicken breasts were very moist. My only changes were fresh spinach, and some italian seasoning mixed in with the cracker parmesan cheese breading, and i used fat free cream cheese. I served it with whole wheat noodles on the side. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner. I didn't have any crackers, so I dipped the chicken bundles in flour, egg, and bread crumbs. Then I fried them until golden brown and then stuck them in the oven with sauce and shredded cheese on top. I served them with a side of pasta. My family and I decided to give this recipe an average rating of 3 stars. Honestly it was not worth the effort to pound out the chicken, make the spinach filling, and then carefully roll the bundles. The spinach filling had a very neutral taste and we hardly noticed the difference between this and ordinary chicken parmesan. I filled them quite good too! The taste was still very good for chicken parmesan (which I would give 4 stars), but the recipe is average. Bottom line: It was too time consuming to end up with a bland spinach stuffing. Next time I will save a lot of time (skip the spinach mix) and make my ordinary delicious chicken parmesan. It was still fun to try! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is surprisingly delicious. I only made enough for me so I changed it a bit, but followed the same flow. 3 tablespoons cream cheese, 1/8 cup mozzarella, and 1 tablespoon of parmesan. I also used fresh spinach. The flavor was delicious, and I will definitely be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very easy to make....tasted pretty good! I will put it over pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I didn't have any spinach and didn't use the sauce, but this was a great weeknight meal. Fast and easy and my whole family loved it! I am definitely putting it on the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
DELISH! We served this to a group and EVERYONE loved it! I forgot mozzarella cheese so we used some provolone we had and it was GOOD! I recommend letting cream chz warm up a bit so you can mix it all. (We nuked it for a couple seconds) That makes it more spreadable. Also, make your own or don't skimp on a great red sauce. We used a not-so-great one and next time we will make or buy a fantastic one. Will make it even yummier! Definitely keeping as part of our main recipies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
THIS WAS SO DELICIOUS, EVEN WITH THE SPINACH MY CHILDREN ASKED FOR MORE. I USED LOW FAT CREAM CHEESE AND KEPT EVERYTHING ELSE THE SAME. I WILL DEFINATELY MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States