Chicken Paprikash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Sounded so good.... turned out to be very bland. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Pretty good and quite simple too. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut into bite sized pieces. Also, I cut out the bacon grease and just used olive oil... add chicken stock in place of the water any time you can, it greatly enhances the flavor of the dish. Other than those minor details, I followed this one to the letter. DO NOT skimp on the crushed red pepper... I used a good, healthy teaspoon full. The meal would have been terribly bland without it. We had this served over egg noodles, but rice would've worked well too. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Yum! Simple and delicious. I used 2 cups of cooked, shredded/diced chicken and cut down the simmer time. The second time I made this, I added 2 large sliced carrots. My husband and daughter ate it both times with egg noodles and hardly talked until they were scraping the gravy out of the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Good, good stuff! I doubled the sauce as suggested and used chicken broth instead of water. I was so tender and wonderful. It is certainly worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Okay, tasty, but the consistency was a little "gluey".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Grew up on this, pretty much right on the mark. Added 1 tsp of Hot Paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
We enjoyed this so much. I used the flour to coat the chicken and seared it in bacon drippings. I used boneless thighs because that is what I had on hand. It was delicious. Definitely worth making,and I know this will be something we enjoy even more in cooler weather! We served it over yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish506

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I make this slightly different now, but this is close to what i do. I also add wine, no bacon grease, chicken stock no water. I cannot find hungarian paprika, so the red flakes really help. my friend in europe mixes sweet and regular and he says it's stellar. i use whole legs (so cheap) that i crack in half when i get home. I leave the skin on bones in- it doesn't take that long and you cannot beat the flavor. Then we remove the bones and skin afterwards. I also make speatzle to go on the side, but desperately need a spaetzle maker because it gets very messy. I also add 1 cubanelle pepper at the onion stage, and i forgot the garlic the first time i made it (how i don't know - i put it in EVERYTHING) so i leave it out of this dish. We love it so much i don't mess around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAPPHARMD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
If I could give it 10 stars I would! This is the best chicken paprikash recipe I've ever made - and it was so easy - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States