Chicken Paprikash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This was the best! I have tossed out my old paprikash recipe and replaced it with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
My husband loved the creamy flavor of this. But the funny thing is, he hates sour cream. So of course, when he was raving about the flavor, I just smiled and said "thanks honey".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Excellent. My bottle of paprika was empty- nasty surprise that was- and it was too late to get any from the store. However, it was wonderful without it. The kids devoured it, and maybe they wouldn't of if it had any color than white. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wainy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Out of this world!! The chicken just fell off the bone and what a sauce. My daughter even raved. She's a very fussy teen too. I didn't change the recipe but I did leave a piece of the bacon in the whole cooking time for added bacon flavor. Also gave it a little more salt at the end, but that's it. Gona save this one for sure. Thanks, Gail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was really good - it's nice to have a bit of bread to get all the yummy sauce off your plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This is a very good recipe, very tasty! The only thing i did differently is use boneless skinless chicken breast and cut them into cubes. I also substituted the water for chicken broth and added a little cayenne pepper. By using the bonless breast it only took about 30 mins to make, very quick and easy. I served it over white rice, even my picky eater 5 yr old loved it! Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I have made this dish several times and really enjoy it. The few changes I made....canola oil for the bacon grease and chicken stock instead of water. Also, I've generally found that it cooks in 1/2 the time that the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Thought I had chicken cutlets in the freezer, however, only found ground turkey. Decided to give it a try and it came out great minus the tomatoes and the addition of red bell peppers. Used chicken stock in lieu of water. The sauce was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Really great version of the original. I doubled the garlic, sour cream, and red pepper to add more flavor. I also used chicken breast and cut them into strips which reduced the cook time in 1/2! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I've made this many times now and my family and I love it. I usually change something in every recipe I try, and I thought the kids might not this recipe at first, but I don't think this one needs any tweeking, and the kids gobble it up every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States