Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I do not own a pressure cooker, so I adapted this for my slow cooker. I used two boneless chicken breasts with the full amount of sauce. I omitted the onion by personal preference and sprinkled in onion powder. I used fat free sour cream and served this over rice. Next time I might use additional flour to make a thicker sauce, using the fat free sour cream made it a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was over the top amazing, wish I could give it more stars. I did as other reviewers suggested and used a TBLS of hot pepper (perfect heat, not too hot after it gets pressure cooked) doubled the spices including doubling the tomato paste; also added half a chopped green pepper atop the onion. I used plain yogurt since that's all I had and it came out very rich and creamy. You wouldn't know it wasn't sour cream. I rarely take the time to write reviews but I would say this is one of the best recipes I've tried on the site. Oh, and I had some smoked paprika in the pantry and used just a 1/2 tsp of that as part of the paprika mixture since it can be potent. It added a subtle smokey flavor to the sauce which complimented the hot pepper sauce. My family & friends couldn't stop complimenting this dish--the chicken came out extremely juicy & tender. Served with Basmati rice and fresh steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Made recipe accordingly and loved it. It was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Easy and yum. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess in NY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I liked this, but I would add some green peppers and maybe a diced tomato. My cooker doesn't have a setting for high or low heat, it only has pressure settings. The chicken was a little tough, so I might add a few more minutes to the cooking time next time I make this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlepage5620

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Delicious & SO easy!!! My husband mopped up the sauce out of the pan with some bread because he didn't want any of it to go to waste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
It isn't oftern I take the time to review (I know bad ) but I felt that this deserved it! We usually get caught up in the same few pressure cooker recipies, this is a great dish to add to the list! My husband will eat anything but even he was surprise and kept saying "This is really good" We uses boneless skinless chicken breasts, then added potatoes and vietnamese sriracha sauce. It was a wonderful - no effort weeknight meal!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Doubled the recipe, omitted hot sauce, and served with rice. This was very flavorful and even my very picky 11 year old scarfed it down. Even she was shocked because she just "knew" that she was going to hate it. Will add this recipe to my regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
To me this recipe needed more zing and flavor! the chicken was moist, the sauce was too fatty for my taste even though I took the skin off and I browned the chicken before hand...I am not a fan of this dish probably I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Bland -- but easy to tweak for the better! Double the garlic and quintuple the pepper sauce, and this is tasty -- the proscribed single dash left it _extremely_ bland (which shouldn't be a surprise, as milk products neutralize capsacin). Two stars as-given, but +1 for being tasty after adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States