Chicken Papadoris Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was very delicious. I just like to add that I made it with Quorn filets (chicken subsitute) -- i really liked this a lot and I intend on making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was very good, i fried the chicken with rosemary and did not add the curry because i am not a big fan of it and it was delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.H.H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
My family loves this - I've made it twice and it will be a regular. I think I'll increase the spices next time and maybe put a bit of red pepper for a little kick (not a lot). I take the leftovers to work and my co-workers drool over the smell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Easy to make and great for freezing the leftovers. I've made this several times and with no variations from the way its written. Definitely a recipe 'm keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
As many times as I have made this, I can't believe I haven't written to say how much I like this recipe. Everyone says how good it is. Thanks for a great recipe to serve to family and company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I never do this. What is that you ask? I never change a recipe until I've made it at least once. BUT, after realizing once I started that I didn't have all the ingrediants I needed (cornstarch, curry (I KNOW!) and cumin) I tried red curry. After I read what was actually in this red curry blend (coriander, cumin, chili pepper, red pepper and cardomom) at least the McCormicks brand, I thought I might be ok. The cornstarch would have added a nice thickening to it, but I was ok, I just added about 1/4 cup whipping cream. Let me tell you ... this was DELISH! AND, my husband, who doesn't like coconut was ready to gobble this dish up. Please make sure to read what other reviewers have to say, there were a lot of helpful tips, more then most reviews that I've read in other recipes. Thank you William for a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This dish is pretty bland as others have noted, but it does have potential. My hubby and I like a lot more flavor so I ended up adding 2-3 times the amount of spices and a whole lot more curry powder to get it to where we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
It was slightly bland. My husband loved it but I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLYVIVE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
It was great! But I significantly reduced the amount of cream. I only used about 7-8 oz of cream and it was even a little much there. I think with a little less cream and perphaps some water if necessary, this recipe would be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Delicious! A new favorite. Husband liked it too. I made it with the Mushroom rice submitted by Jennifer Levin on this site. Wasn't sure how they would work together, but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States