Chicken Papadoris Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Eva Vicars
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Enjoyed this very much added more curry a little red pepper. I seasoned the chicken while I cooked it and had it over rice with cilantro to top it off. Will be cooking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Vicars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I could hardly finish eating this utterly fantastic dish to rate it. My daughter and grandson ate with me and gave it thumbs up and asked for the recipe. I have a lot of leftovers and I'm sure it will be just as wonderful as before. And it was amazingly easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very tasty! Hubby and guest loved it and so did I! I made the recipe exactly as written except I had about half the chicken called for, which didn't really matter in the end. Also, I had no pine nuts, but I'm sure it would taste fabulous with them. After making the sauce as stated I added about 1/8 t (possibly less) cayenne pepper, just because I like things to have a little kick, and to balance out the sweetness of the coconut milk. Really good recipe. Also, it makes a very attractive meal, especially with some green salad and/or other colorful veggies. Next time I think I'll try it with some red peppers or sliced carrots cooked in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This chicken dish is pretty tasty and fast for a busy week night meal.The only thing i did different from the recipe was add 1/2 cup green curry sauce since that is what I had leftover from another curry recipe and wanted to use it up and omitted the cumin for lack of it.It worked great in this recipe.Served with some garlic-chili jasmine rice with peas and some orange cauliflower with cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This recipe was so tasty, I made it exactly as is and I wouldn't change a thing next time. Perfect seasoning, not overpowering and a nice blend of flavours. Served over brown rice and broccoli on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
AMAIZING Recipe, Myself and my Wife LOVED it, and will be including it in our Recipe Collection...........SAVORY!!!!!! (No Matter what some of these Tasteless buds review!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I guess it deserves a couple stars because its a good base but, this has no flavour at all!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I have made this recipe a few times now following it to a tee and it has always turns out wonderful. I think the spice is just the right amount. And tastes like a meal you would get at an upscale restaurant. Thank you William for your delicious recipe that is permanently in my dinner rotation. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I made this according to directions and although it had a nice enough flavor it wasn't quite good enough to make it on our menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I printed this recipe off years ago, have tweaked it a little...but have made it countless numbers of times! Just wanted to thank the person who posted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States