Chicken Papadoris Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Excellent recipe! Made these changes to my taste -Added some ground coriander (I never measure spices) -About tripled the soy sauce -About doubled (and a bit?) the paprika -Salt and peppered the raw chicken -Used yellow curry, as is my preference because my household doesn't like spicy food -Added the spices in the pan at the same time as the garlic and onion to enhance flavour DElicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I didn't think it was too special. It was a bit messy when I made it but the flavour was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
terrific! i had to tweak the recipe as i didn't have curry powder or pine nuts. i toasted pecan bits in the oven, i used coconut cream and added 1/2 tsp chicken base and 2 tbsp chunky peanut butter, all served over brown and wild rice. TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Swartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Like majority of reviewers, this was far too mild for me. So added more of the spices (took lots of taste tests) and also threw in a granny smith apple cut into chunks along with a heaping handful or so of raisins. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I swapped cashews for the pine nuts, doubled the curry powder, and added diced red pepper and a generous amount of fresh basil leaves with the garlic and onion so that it mimicked my favourite thai dish. So satisfying served over fluffy brown rice! This recipe is gladly added to our family's dinner rotation :) Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I was enticed by the description that showed up in my search results, but when I clicked on the recipe, the description said "a delightful recipe with a touch of curry..." which made the recipe sound boring so I am not gonna try it. Too many people change their descriptions once they get published and they change it for the worse. Leave it the way it was, that was why you were flagged for test kitchen review. I cant make my voice heard without rating the dish, so I will give it a neutral 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I did need to add more spices to this; increased them by about 50%. Skipped the cornstarch/cold water step at the end, because I wanted more sauce for dipping our naan bread in. Included some green onion I had in the fridge, just to use it up. Added some chili paste for more kick. And I used slivered almonds (toasted) instead of pine nuts, which was just as good as the first time I made it with pine nuts. This will remain a repeat recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Well, here it is 2011 and I printed this recipe off in 2005. I finally made it and it is outstanding! I was only using 4 chicken thighs which I cut into bite size. So I reduced everything by at least half. The curry powder was my own mix, so maybe that is why I found it just fine and not so mild as others mention. I might add a wee tad more curry next time... but I thought it was perfect as is. I also used a whole onion. I did not thicken the gravy but I might if serving to guests, I just didn't think it needed to be. I used a premium grade baking coconut milk, again thou, only half. Slightly worried the thighs wouldn't be tender - wrong, they were wonderful. William Anatooskin, THANK YOU so much, I'm sorry I took so long in trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Pretty bland. Could use way more spice and maybe some ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Excellent! One of my favourite dishes. Works well with pork tenderloin too. I'm not crazy about pine nuts so I don't use - and the dish is still fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States