Chicken Pa Nang Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
We loved this! My future changes to suite our tastes will be to add 1/2 C of chicken broth mixed with 2 Tbs of corn starch to thicken it and make the sauce go a little farther. I added frozen green beans just before covering and they added a nice contrast to the yellow and orange bell pepper. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chipley, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Very yummy!! I can't have spicy foods and used a mild curry instead of the red, that's why the sauce in my pictures looks whiter. I also seasoned the chicken *lightly* before cooking it and then adjusted the salt level at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
As suggested by another review, I greatly increased the red curry paste. I tripled it, and I could have added even more. Also, since I am not a huge fish fan, when I make this again I will add less fish sauce. SO, more curry paste and less fish sauce makes a great tasting dish that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I found it good, but a bit bland. To add more taste, I doubled the curry paste, doubled the sugar, added sliced mushrooms, ginger, a pinch of salt, and the juice of one lime. I also added a handful of fresh cilantro before serving over a bowl of coconut rice. The coconut rice helped add a bit more flavor to the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Loved it! I cut the chicken into bite sized chunks and trippled the curry paste. I also doubled the sugar and added red pepper flakes in place of the fish sauce. I added corn starch to thicken the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very yummy! Used a red, orange & yellow bell pepper...did not have a green one. And used 3tlb mild Golden Curry sauce mix instead of red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
It was good, but a little bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I thought this was fantastic! I made it for my husband on his birthday and he liked it better than our favorite Thai place. I used 3 teaspoons of curry paste instead of one to add some more flavor/spice as well as a teaspoon of course salt. My picky 3 year old cleaned her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I found it very bland. Perhaps the brand of curry paste makes a big difference but I even added twice as much of the Pataks red curry sauce and it still wasn't very tasty. I tried some garam masala on it and it helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Very good! I added some extra veggies (broccoli) and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Perrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States