Chicken Pa Nang Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Make certain to use curry paste and not curry sauce. This comes in a tiny jar and is thick like school paste. Very potent, try the 1tsp first. If you'd like it spicier once the sauce is assembled, you can always blend more paste with a spoonful of the sauce, then add to the pan. this way you don't wind up with hidden chunks of paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURLYGURL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Fantastic! So good we had no leftovers! Very easy to make. Served it with brown rice. Next time I will add a little more curry paste, as we like ours a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillie64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Just okay. I think it needed ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Very good! I added some extra veggies (broccoli) and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Perrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I found it very bland. Perhaps the brand of curry paste makes a big difference but I even added twice as much of the Pataks red curry sauce and it still wasn't very tasty. I tried some garam masala on it and it helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I thought this was fantastic! I made it for my husband on his birthday and he liked it better than our favorite Thai place. I used 3 teaspoons of curry paste instead of one to add some more flavor/spice as well as a teaspoon of course salt. My picky 3 year old cleaned her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
It was good, but a little bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very yummy! Used a red, orange & yellow bell pepper...did not have a green one. And used 3tlb mild Golden Curry sauce mix instead of red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Loved it! I cut the chicken into bite sized chunks and trippled the curry paste. I also doubled the sugar and added red pepper flakes in place of the fish sauce. I added corn starch to thicken the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I found it good, but a bit bland. To add more taste, I doubled the curry paste, doubled the sugar, added sliced mushrooms, ginger, a pinch of salt, and the juice of one lime. I also added a handful of fresh cilantro before serving over a bowl of coconut rice. The coconut rice helped add a bit more flavor to the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States