Chicken Oreganato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was a wonderful recipe! I made it for guests with Hazelnut-mushroom pilaf and got rave reviews! I didn't have any olive oil so I just mixed a little canola with the juice of about 4 small meyer lemons and poured over the thighs. They turned out very tangy and delicious. It is going to be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was pretty good! I used vegetable oil cause I was out of olive oil, a little oregano, italian seasoning, and just a dash of garlic. It took a little longer to cook though... I also pulled the skin off cause i'm watching my calories. I reduced the recipe cause we only used three chicken thighs... it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Used chicken quarter and started skin side down. This allowed the skin to crisp up. Kids loved it, will be part of the main rotation. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My kids loved this! My oldest son is very picky and he raved about this. I thought it was good but the fact that there was no crying about eating made it a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Tasty, simple, and very heart healthy. I did decide to add some fresh garlic and some paprika. Very nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! This is my "go-to" chicken recipe when I have dinner guests. It is so good!! I have used boneless, skinless thighs, bone-in thighs, drumsticks, even leg quarters- it is always a huge hit no matter what part of the chicken I use. I add a little rosemary and garlic powder into the rub. I also pour off some of the oil in the bottom of the pan before I turn the chicken. It gives the chicken such a wonderful chewy texture. Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was a good recipe for three reasons: 1) It was tasty. 2) I didn't have to run out of my house and pick up a bunch of obscure ingredients that I'll never use again. 3) It was easy and quick. Okay, that's four reasons but it was good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I went to make this recipe and discovered I was out of oregano. I like the flavor of tarragon and lemon together, so I substituted it. Other than that, I pretty much followed the recipe. It's pretty oily, but the flavor is good. The goo left in the pan was also tasty, though bad for me, so I just tasted it. To get a little crispiness, I sprinkled grated parmesan over the chicken for its last 5 minutes in the oven. I liked the lemony flavor and will likely make a less oily variation (skinless thighs) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Love it!!! This is sooo good. If you like the flavor of lemon you will love this. I used a whole lemon and a little zest. I also added about 1/4 cup of white wine to the sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Our family loves this chicken recipe. I add a little more lemon juice - the tang of the lemon and the taste of the oregano go great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States