Chicken Oreganato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was really good. We put it on the grill and it was so juicy and tender. Will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Lynette~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wildwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Its a grat quick dinner that everybody in my family loves. I usally double every thing exept the chicken. It usally covers the chicken better but, it still is great. !! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was good and easy to make! It tasted stronger of lemon than oregano, though. As a lemon herb chicken, I would've given this 5 stars. (Only because I anticipated less lemon flavoring and cooked side dishes that didn't go so well with the lemon flavor did I only give it 4 stars) Chicken was great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was good! Next time I will make sure I put plenty of salt and about 1/4 cup of lemon juice. Maybe garlic powder too as others suggested. But it went over well with my whole family. I put plenty of oregano on them this tim; it's a great flavor with the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very flavorful! I removed the skin before baking and reduced the pan juices for a bit before spooning over the chicken. Yum, a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blancdeblanc
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was a wonderful recipe! I made it for guests with Hazelnut-mushroom pilaf and got rave reviews! I didn't have any olive oil so I just mixed a little canola with the juice of about 4 small meyer lemons and poured over the thighs. They turned out very tangy and delicious. It is going to be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was pretty good! I used vegetable oil cause I was out of olive oil, a little oregano, italian seasoning, and just a dash of garlic. It took a little longer to cook though... I also pulled the skin off cause i'm watching my calories. I reduced the recipe cause we only used three chicken thighs... it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Used chicken quarter and started skin side down. This allowed the skin to crisp up. Kids loved it, will be part of the main rotation. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My kids loved this! My oldest son is very picky and he raved about this. I thought it was good but the fact that there was no crying about eating made it a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Tasty, simple, and very heart healthy. I did decide to add some fresh garlic and some paprika. Very nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States