Chicken Oreganato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These were delicious! I took the recommendation of broiling them for 5 minutes at the end to really crisp the skin! Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Okay, it was quick, and easy, and the ingredients are common, but the boyfriend and I both found this much too dry and not at all flavorful. If I come back to it I'll try marinading the chicken in the lemon juice and oregano for a while before preparing it, but it's probably easier to just move on to a new recipe than fiddle with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very good & very easy to make. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Really tasty. After cooking, I chopped the chicken and mixed it with some orzo, olives, feta and a little more lemon juice and pepper. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was pretty good, but will use less oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Amazing!!!!!! So delicious and yet so simple to prepare taste even better he next day. I used mexican oregano & as suggested by another reviewer I put the thighs skin side down after about 18 min, I flipped them and sprinkled a good amount of paprika to have have skin brown up a bit more & they went right back into the oven, paprika will not alter the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
WOW! Just made this chicken and followed what the other reader suggested about the wine sauce. It was amazing.... You really must try this! Being Greek, I loved it more :) I used boneless skinless chicken and it was great...Next time I am using chicken with skin, I love crispy skin and am sure it will be just as good,if not better LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was really good. We put it on the grill and it was so juicy and tender. Will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Lynette~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wildwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Its a grat quick dinner that everybody in my family loves. I usally double every thing exept the chicken. It usally covers the chicken better but, it still is great. !! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was good and easy to make! It tasted stronger of lemon than oregano, though. As a lemon herb chicken, I would've given this 5 stars. (Only because I anticipated less lemon flavoring and cooked side dishes that didn't go so well with the lemon flavor did I only give it 4 stars) Chicken was great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States