Chicken Oreganato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
To bland. To much oregano with a lot of nothing else. Gets 2 stars for being easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Sassine
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Perfect recipe :) added paprika because I love the extra spice, but had to cook it for 10 minutes more in the oven. I also made risotto rice with peas along with it and a sauce on top. It was perfect! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe for an easy dinner. I have tried it different ways and boneless, skinless chicken thighs work best for me. Add the lemon zest as well to really get the lemon flavor and use your favorite seasoning. Broiling the last few minutes browns it up nicely and the meat stays juicy inside. Simple but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I don't follow directions well. I don't - & it isn't always on purpose. I just think I know what I'm doing till I realize I messed up - or, at least, didn't do what I was supposed to do. "Hello, Chicken Oreganato! What can I do to you?" :D Well, I plumped the oregano, salt & pepper in the oil & lemon juice (bottled 2T). I let the thighs sit in that for a while, half hour or so; just till I had the oven ready. I baked them half skinside down; then, turned over. 'Didn't crisp so I'll remember that next time. I'll also have to remember to make that sauce mentioned in the review (drippings reduced to 1/3, add 1/2c wine, 1T butter). I spooned a little straight from the pan over plain rice & it was good as is. I'll probably make again - when breasts are on sale instead of thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made this exactly as described. Also made the sauce from the pan drippings, white wine, and butter as described in some of the other reviews. All good, but I would not say it was spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This recipe was easy (even for this novice cook) and delicious! Made the sauce suggested in the comments which was also great! I had some fresh rosemary and basil on hand so added it to the chicken. This seems to be a basic and versatile recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Added some garlic powder but otherwise, everything was as written. Simple and delish. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by p8tience
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I felt that it needed a bit more of the citrus tang, so I used the zest of one lemon, and increased the lemons to the juice of two lemons. I also garnished the thighs with a thin slice of lemon on each. Very refreshing and the lemon slice cooks into the skin. I love this recipe and its a weekly favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Wow! I should have made a double batch; everyone wanted more! Crispy skin, juicy inside. Don't be too stingy with the salt and especially the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States