Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Tried this tonight. I added a cup of diced bell peppers, and a bag of broccoli florets to the sauce before mixing with the pasta. It was ok, but we all agreed that it needs more sauce and MUCH more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Pick-Barrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DunhillMom
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Made this last night. My husband and son said it was the best pasta dish I have done in years. I did have to make changes though. Added chopped celery and green pepper to the onion for about 1/2 c each. Used 16 oz pasta. Why leave a measley 4 oz. in the box? Used 1 can mushroom and 1 can crm chicken soup. Didn't have much cheese so I think it was only about 1 1/2 c cheese. I'd add another cup next time. I had a a bit of muenster on top. I did leave out salt, except what I used in the pasta water. The soups have plenty. Absolutely fantastic. They said they want that at least every 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Jay W.
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great recipe! I added 1 can of drained mushrooms and 1/2 cup sour cream. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Step
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Came out perfect! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is a perfect way to use left-over Thanksgiving turkey and is different enough not to seem like yesterday's dinner. The whole family loved it. I took the advice of several reviewers including sauteing the red pepper with the onion and including it in the casserole. I also sauteed some mushrooms with them. Pefecto. I used about one cup of cheese in the sauce -- quite adequate -- and one cup for sprinkling on top later. Plenty. I used broth not milk -- good because the spaghetti should be slightly under-cooked after boiling, and will sop up the broth. As another review recommended, I toasted up some panko crumbs and also used the toasted crumbs on top. The only butter I used in the recipe was in the toasted crumbs. I sauteed the veggies in olive oil. The only two cans of cream soup I had on hand was mushroom and asparagus. The combo turned out fabulous. I'll use the same thing next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliznavidad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great way to use leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
We loved this recipe. I did make some changes. I sauteed 1 onion a pack of mushrooms and a tablespoon crushed garlic in butter, salt and pepper. Then I added a touch of red wine vinegar. I like to use heavy cream instead of the soup. The rest of the recipe was the same. I did not put any cheese in the sauce, I sprinkled it on top. It melted while it cooked, then I broiled it for about five minutes to make the cheese crispy. OMG..yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Excellent way to use leftover tukey! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
EXCELLENT! I made this on a whim. I had ground turkey and needed something simple to prep for the next day to make my life easier. I seasoned the ground turkey with onion sald and garlic salt. I ommited the 1/2tsp of salt. I used the onion salt and garlic salt insted of seasoning salt. It came out perfect, so perfect infact that we dug in as soon as it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very good recipe, except DON'T ruin it with American cheese. Cheddar is great, as would be some other choices. 1 can chicken soup, 1 can cream of celery and about a can of mile was an awesome tip. Thanks, folks! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States