Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Used a rigatoni pasta, added more garlic and onion and sauteed both in fresh turkey broth. Kept the butter out and it was still a great meal! Will definitely make this again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassyCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used angel hair spaghetti as that is what I had on hand. I used sharp cheddar instead of American cheese. My family-teenage boys-loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was a huge hit with my husband. I added the peppers in with the onion instead of putting them on top. Great quick easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSiek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was good. Easy to make, freezes well, and I didn't have to make a special trip to the grocery store for ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly. Good for those cold nights you just want to stay home and enjoy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this recipe 2 weeks ago. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the pasta and left over turkey...didn't have spaghetti on hand so I used elbows...no left over turkey so I cooked a turkey breast just to make this dish. Hubby thought it was delicious. It just didn't knock my socks off though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I found this recipe on allrecipes a few years ago, and I have to say it is our #1 favorite meal. We smoke a turkey and use the leftovers for this dish...our friends love it, too!!! Don't try to use whole wheat pasta; too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I just tried this recipie last night for dinner and it was a hit!! Thanks for the great recipie. I'm sure I will be making this now for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenn Dale, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Made per alterations suggested by Corinne. Used a family size can of cream of chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Excellent!!!! Just like I remember growing up...my picky fiance even liked it and asked for seconds...Very Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Ok, first off. I hate reviewers that love it and totally change it. Thats what I did. lol No chicken stock, I had plain yogurt in the fridge used that. And I upgraded the cheese...pick yours, all good. My wife cringed her nose when I said" turkey Tetrazzini". Her mom wasn't a good cook. She liked it. Didn't pack it for lunch, but liked it. She always packs her own lunch if it is great. I had to make her a turkey sandwich lol I liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States