Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Excellent, the whole family loved it. I used two turkey legs I had got on sale for the meat. I roasted them early in the day then pulled the meat from the bone and followed the recipe. I used one can cream of celery and one can cream of broccoli (that's just what happened to be in the pantry and we don't like mushrooms) and Mrs.Dash instead of season salt (I figured there is enough salt in the cheese, butter, broth, and soup.) Also, egg noodles seemed the thing to use, and I had whole wheat ones on hand. I used one 8oz package shredded cheddar, half in and half on, and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This recipe is awesome. I did add some mixed vegetables and added a good cup of milk to give it more liquid. I used a can of crm. of chicken along with a can of crm. of mushroom. I also used egg noodles instead. This recipe is a keeper. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
THIS IS A GOOD RECIPE TO USE YOUR LEFTOVER CHICKEN OR TURKEY. I DID NOT USE ONION OR PEPPER BECAUSE FAMILY DOES NOT LIKE. I ALSO USED ROTINI MACARONI AND MONTERY JACK CHEESE.I ALS USED A LITTLE MORE BROTH SO IT WOULD NOT BE DRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Really good recipe. Kid's really loved it. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Not great and Not bad, just OK. I used one can each of 98% fat free cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup to cut the fat. I also added mushrooms, broccoli and celery to get some vegetables in this for the kids. I also cut back on the cheese..the amount mixed in was more than enough - no need for the layer on top. 'Nothing special' sums this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Very good. I sauteed the pepper with the onion and garlic. I used a Kraft shredded blend of American and cheddar. I threw in a handful of frozen peas (thawed with the noodle water) in for good measure. It made a lot - next time I will divide into 2 dishes and freeze one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I love this recipe! I made it for a dinner, one couple later told me that they generally avoid chicken tetrzzini but loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
The picky eaters in my family really enjoyed this recipe, I did add about 4oz of chopped mushrooms and 1/2 cup chopped celery, sauted with the onion. The only thing I would change next time is add a little less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Too rich. Didn't like the flavor. Maybe this one's just not for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I was looking for a Turkey Tetrazzini recipe that did not use cream soups, but after reading the reviews I thought I'd try this one anyway... Glad I did! I had to use one can cream of mushroom and one cream of celery, as well as a combination of shredded Havarti and cheddar since it was all I had, and it made a rich, flavourful casserole that the kids ate, hubby loved (and took the leftovers for lunch!) Thanks for sharing it, Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States