Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Tasty! I changed some, used tuna, angel hair, cream of celery, cheddar, no garlic-(allergic). Sprinkled with red pepper flakes before baking to give a little color and flavor. I only used half of the cheese. I did not bother putting the rest on top. it doesn't need it and I don't need the calories. I also halved the recipe. Very easy and very good. Next time I will add veggies also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Great casserole. I followed various changes recommended in the reviews. I added 1 1/2 c milk, used 2 c Mozarella cheese (vs American), 1 can cream of celery soup, 1 can cream of chicken soup and sprinkled parmesean on top. Will definitely make again! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Super easy recipe. I don't know if my sub'ing cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom soup made a difference, but we had no 'lack of flavor' complaints at my house - even my non-casserole picky hubby liked it. I used canned chicken (like tuna) - one 15 oz can and added a can of peas and carrots and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Granted I used a regular cream sauce and no soup, swiss cheese and no broth, but blah, blah, blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
It was okay - husband said he'd eat it again, but not a rave review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
We fixed this for our daughter's birthday. It was yummy but lacked flavor; not sure what, maybe salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I enjoyed the recipe. I thought there was so much leftover though so I don't know if I used the right amount of noodles. My husband liked it, not loved.I used garlic powder since I didn't have real. I also never heard of or saw shredded american cheese so I used mild chedder instead. And used parmesean cheese on top instead of the parsley. Also didn't use the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Very good and easy, my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This dish isn't even out of the oven yet and I'm posting a review. I tried the sauce before it went in to bake and man is it awesome. Only changes I made was to the soup and cheese. I substituted cream of celery for the cream of mushroom.And I ended up using shredded mozzarella and provolone cheese blend. The aroma in the house is so good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
big fav!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States