Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Great ,but stick to cheese in recipe. Too much is not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I made this exactly as the recipe said except, I added more of the red bell pepper. The consistensy was perfect and the flavor....Oh my gosh! My husband even loved it and he hates cream of mushrom! I'll definately make this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My kids, ages 7 & 9, rated this FIVE STARS and went back for seconds both nights we had it. I took the advice of another reviewer and added a can of milk to the 2 cans cream of mushroom soup. Used egg noodles instead of spaghetti. Used 1/2 wheel of quesadilla cheese and mixed in 2 slices of individually-wrapped American cheese. On the second night, I crumbled six buttery round crackers over the top and baked it covered in foil for 30 mins...just right. This was creamy and delish. The extra milk made the dish a perfect consistency; without it's a little dry. I'll save this in my keeper file! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Delicious! Great way to use up leftover turkey or chicken. We used cream of chicken soup as we aren't fond of mushroom and substituted cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Great recipe - I make it every year w/Thanksgiving or Xmas leftovers, only I always make these adjustments: (1) I use an entire onion (2) I use an entire bell pepper (or sometimes two) -- half w/in the casserole, half sprinkled on top, at the end (3) I add a package of sliced mushrooms and (4) I replace American cheese with a pkg of shredded sharp cheddar (seems healthier this way)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I'd give it four and a half if I could. I used 1 lb ground turkey, can of cream of mushroom w/ roasted garlic, can of cream of broccoli, and a can of milk. The only reason I give it four is because it wasn't as creamy as I thought it would be. But the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
We really liked this dish. I used leftover turkey & followed the suggestions of previous reviewers & added ham, sour cream, & parmesan. I only had one can of mushroom soup, so I made a white sauce with cream cheese. I had to put this in a 12X18 pan because it made tons. After we stuffed ourselves, I froze 2 dinner-sized portions. It's a good recipe because you can do so much with it, plus it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Pretty good and very easy to put together. I halved the recipe and added 1/2 c. of milk to the soup/broth mixture and used mozzarella cheese. I also sprinkled Parmesean cheese and bread crumbs on top. Instead of using diced red bell peppers, I added a few pinches of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made it with leftover Thanksgiving turkey, and it was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is really good with leftover turkey. I strongly recommend reducing the amount of cheese. I used 3/4 cup cheddar mixed in with the sauce and 1/2 cup cheddar plus 1/4 cup parmesan for the topping. I also used 1 can each cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup, increased the onion to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup warm milk to the sauce. The whole family ate it, including 3 picky kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States