Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I added a can of milk and next time I will use a 13X9 inch pan and not bother with the bell pepper (no one in my family will eat them) it was really good and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I cooked the bellpeppers in with the sauce instead of adding it on the top and added mushrooms and frozen peas. I also used 4 cups of cheese and added a few dashes of red pepper flakes. This recipe is splendid! The next time, I will use a 26 oz can of cream of mushroom soup. I omitted the fresh parsley because I didn't have any. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I found like other reviewers that this was DRY! I think I probably added approx 1 cup milk, and probably could have added a second. I added extra garlic, cheddar cheese, herbes de provence and also opted to use a spiral pasta (which may have influenced the amount of liquid needed as well). I was pleasantly surpised to find that it actually tasted better the next day. I may try to make ahead and store overnight before baking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is an excellant way to use leftover turkey. Very good a keeper. My young son, who is a little picky, eat it and loved it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Scaled down the recipe for 4 servings. Added 1T of cooking sherry to the sauce and since I had sliced American cheese singles on hand, I cutup 8 slices, adding ALL of the cheese to the sauce mixture. As others recommended, I topped with bread crumbs and parm. cheese during the last 10 minutes of baking. Although my family didn't care for it (they aren't all that into casseroles :( ), I thought it was tasty! Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I almost followed the directions to the T but I scaled it down for 4 servings so I only used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and instead of the shredded cheese I used half a can of Campbells Cheddar Cheese soup and I omitted the red bell pepper and parsley just because I didnt have any on hand. I added some panko bread crumbs and grated parmasean cheese for the last few minutes of cooking. All in all I thought it was a good recipe but mine came out a little dry so next time I wont cook it for so long or I will add a little more soup or chicken broth. My husband LOVED it thoght :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Turner Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My family LOVED this! Even my picky 9year old! I used leftover turkey but I'll keep this recipe and use chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Highland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Way too salty! Added the ritz cracker topping ( maybe that made it too salty) But overall was not good. No one liked it. I think if you add some milk to the recipe it may turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
very good and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is super duper yummo! My partner and I are gluten free, so I had to make some modifications as well. I used rice spaghetti noodles, a whole onion, three cloves of garlic, gluten free chicken broth, a combination of cheddar/monteray jack and parmesan. Because most of the cream soups are thickened with wheat flour, I had to use one can of Health Valley Cream of Mushroom soup. It is not condensed, so the only extra liquid I added was the chicken broth. This turned out absolutely delightful, I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTICALRIVER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States