Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I just tried this recipie last night for dinner and it was a hit!! Thanks for the great recipie. I'm sure I will be making this now for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenn Dale, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Made per alterations suggested by Corinne. Used a family size can of cream of chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Excellent!!!! Just like I remember growing up...my picky fiance even liked it and asked for seconds...Very Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Ok, first off. I hate reviewers that love it and totally change it. Thats what I did. lol No chicken stock, I had plain yogurt in the fridge used that. And I upgraded the cheese...pick yours, all good. My wife cringed her nose when I said" turkey Tetrazzini". Her mom wasn't a good cook. She liked it. Didn't pack it for lunch, but liked it. She always packs her own lunch if it is great. I had to make her a turkey sandwich lol I liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I added a can of milk and next time I will use a 13X9 inch pan and not bother with the bell pepper (no one in my family will eat them) it was really good and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I cooked the bellpeppers in with the sauce instead of adding it on the top and added mushrooms and frozen peas. I also used 4 cups of cheese and added a few dashes of red pepper flakes. This recipe is splendid! The next time, I will use a 26 oz can of cream of mushroom soup. I omitted the fresh parsley because I didn't have any. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I found like other reviewers that this was DRY! I think I probably added approx 1 cup milk, and probably could have added a second. I added extra garlic, cheddar cheese, herbes de provence and also opted to use a spiral pasta (which may have influenced the amount of liquid needed as well). I was pleasantly surpised to find that it actually tasted better the next day. I may try to make ahead and store overnight before baking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is an excellant way to use leftover turkey. Very good a keeper. My young son, who is a little picky, eat it and loved it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Scaled down the recipe for 4 servings. Added 1T of cooking sherry to the sauce and since I had sliced American cheese singles on hand, I cutup 8 slices, adding ALL of the cheese to the sauce mixture. As others recommended, I topped with bread crumbs and parm. cheese during the last 10 minutes of baking. Although my family didn't care for it (they aren't all that into casseroles :( ), I thought it was tasty! Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I almost followed the directions to the T but I scaled it down for 4 servings so I only used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and instead of the shredded cheese I used half a can of Campbells Cheddar Cheese soup and I omitted the red bell pepper and parsley just because I didnt have any on hand. I added some panko bread crumbs and grated parmasean cheese for the last few minutes of cooking. All in all I thought it was a good recipe but mine came out a little dry so next time I wont cook it for so long or I will add a little more soup or chicken broth. My husband LOVED it thoght :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States