Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I made it with turkey,and bowtie pasta. For the season salt, I used some cajun seasoning that I had on hand. It was very cheesy and very good! I will add more turkey next time I make it. I really don't think it matters what kind of cheese you use really, mine was a combo of American, Cheddar and Parmesano Reggiano. It's a keeper, especially for leftover chicken or turkey! yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheridan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
I'm glad I read the reviews first because I did take a few peoples advice before cooking.First off I changed the spagetti to 1 pkg egg noodles,3 Tbls. garlic, 2 Tbls.veg. oil,Monteray Jack instead of American cheese.(Where can you find shredded American cheese anyway?I couldn't).Then I added 1/2 pkg. of mushrooms to the garlic and onions sauteed and 1 1/2 cups of milk.The milk is the trick.It will keep it from drying out when reheating.Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
This was an ok, recipe. Not a lot of zip to it. Also, got a little dry when reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
My family's not big cheese fans, so I left the cheese off the top and they loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
I am sorry to say this is not the best I have ever tried. I think I will stick with the recipe using Velvetta cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
I omit the bell pepper simply because my husband does not like them, and he devours this recipe! Every time a cold, rainy day comes around and I decide to make this the day doesn't seem as bad. It is a wonderfully rich and filling recipe. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This recipe is a variation of so many of these simple pasta recipes except this one was good! I used more garlic and it was delicious! It also seemed like I worked really hard to put it otgether so my husband appreciated it even more! Little does he know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
We loved this - easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This recipe is really delicious! I added a crushed clove of garlic and substituted 1 chopped tomato for the bell pepper and it was great! I definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
Really enjoyed this recipe. I had to substitute cream of chicken with cream of mushroom and it turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States