Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
My family loved this one! It was quick and easy. I used some american cheese slices and shredded cheddar in the sauce and added canned french fried onions on top instead of more cheese. It was delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I didn't change a thing about this recipe and it was DELICIOUS! I seasoned boneless chicken breast and cooked in a little oil for this recipe. Like others, I didn't know where to find "american" shredded cheese, so I used cheddar, which was so good, but I will also experiment with other cheeses in the future. I had never had tetrazzini before, but my husband was craving this comfort food he had during his growing up years. I really didn't know what recipe to use, but I must have picked the right one, because he said this one was better than the one he grew up with! I didn't add any milk, and we had no problems with the dryness that others experienced and it was still moist the next day for leftovers. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Great recipe but next time we'll use diced onions and some green pepper and add a can of corn or frozen peas. We also added a can and a half of milk (meaning we used the can from the soup to measure the milk). It makes a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This was such a filling meal, easy, & inexpensive. Great for working mom! You can make up the night before. There are alot of left overs, if you are cooking for a family of 3-4. I added extra cheese & fresh mushrooms, It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I made a half recipe and added waterchesnuts and fresh mushrooms, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This recipe was simple and since I really don't like mushrooms, I used just one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken. It was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Used a generous amount of garlic. Otherwise followed recipe to the letter. Got rave reviews from fussy husband and kids. Best way to serve leftover turkey breast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Dinner was super yummy. I exchanged the spaghetti with egg noodles and I sauteed onions, garlic, mushrooms, green pepper and pimentos (in a small amt of chicken broth) I cut out the butter and the oil. I also went from 3 cups of cheese down to one cup which was plenty. When I mixed the soup, broth etc-- I did add 1 cup of milk. We sprinkled the top lightly with parmesan cheese!! It was very creamy and delicious!! I will definitely make this again! Thanks so much for a great start!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Andale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This was absolutely wonderful! I did follow the recommendation and added some milk and it was not so dry. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I made it with turkey,and bowtie pasta. For the season salt, I used some cajun seasoning that I had on hand. It was very cheesy and very good! I will add more turkey next time I make it. I really don't think it matters what kind of cheese you use really, mine was a combo of American, Cheddar and Parmesano Reggiano. It's a keeper, especially for leftover chicken or turkey! yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheridan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States