Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Two words: simple and YUM-MMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Easy and tasty recipe. For best results I'd suggest a low-sodium cream of mushroom soup (or at least one that does not contain MSG). I also undercooked the pasta (based on the package directions) and added a bit more chicken broth. The broth gets absorbed by the pasta during the baking phase and the pasta ends up less mushy than if you had cooked it all they way in the boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This is a great recipie. I made the following changes: My husband grilled the chicken (yum!), and I used Velveeta cheese for the casserole, and colby cheese to top it with. I also added a can of sliced mushrooms. This was a hit at my informal dinner party for four. Very Good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
very good, however, is there something wrong with my eye's? In the directions I could swear it says sautee !GARLIC!, where in the ingredients does it call for any amount of garlic? I used 2 cloves and sauteed fresh button mushroom in butter, before adding it to soup mixture. I also added 1 1/2 cans of milk to mixture, as suggested from previous comments and used sharp cheddar cheese, It is a warm comforting dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I was looking for a different way to use up the leftover Thanksgiving turkey and this was a BIG hit at my house. Adults & kids all liked it. I found some shredded american & chedder cheese at the grocery. Either I've never noticed it before or it is a new product. Either way, it was the perfect consistency for this dish. We smoked our turkey this year and it did give this casserole a nice flavor. I followed the recipe with just a few exceptions. I wanted to make extra casseroles to freeze for later but I didn't just double the recipe. I used about 18 oz of spaghetti, 6 cups of turkey, and a little more chicken broth, onion, & garlic than what the recipe calls for. I also threw in some sliced mushrooms. I was afraid that my kids would be turned off by the red bell pepper on top so I mixed it in the casserole. Finally, I thought it needed something "crunchy" on top so I sprinkled some bread crumbs on top of the cheese before baking. Next time I might try Ritz cracker crumbs. I will be making this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I've made this with chicken and my family loved it. I can't wait to use leftover turkey and make it again this weekend! Easy and so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Delicious - very creamy and flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSquared1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Essex, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
This recipe is very good. a little difficult to stir in the cream of mushroom soup; but good none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Great flavor and a big hit with my kids! I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Loane-Archibald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
I brought this recipe, slightly altered, to an office potluck. Not only did it get great raves, but I was actually requested by several people to bring it back for today's potluck! Thanks Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States