Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 9, 2004
All I can say is Deee-lish!!! Thanks so much for this great recipe- the whole family loved it!! I used 1/4 tsp. of garlic powder stirred in with the onions, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly as written! Will make again and again- this is most definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Oh my! Where do I begin? This is soooo... good! I used leftover grilled chicken and co-jack cheese. And I added about 1/2-3/4 c. sour cream. "Mr. Picky" had seconds! I see so many possibilities for this recipe. It will be great for using up leftovers. And I made extra and froze it for a work night when I'm too tired to cook. Atta girl Corwynn...this one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Texture was okay. Too cheesy. Needs more flavor. Also, instructions call for garlic, but none listed in ingredient list. Also, author did not indicate if spaghetti was to be cooked or uncooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
We liked this. The only thing I did different was to add about 1 teaspoon of Salt-Free Cavender's Greek seasoning to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This was quite good. It is really easy when you buy one of those rotisserie (did I spell that right) chickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This was not a hit in my house. My husband didn't like it & said it had way too much pasta. Maybe 1/2 a lb. would have been better than 12 oz. of pasta. I thought it was bland. If you like tuna noodle casserole, you'll probably enjoy this recipe. I did make some changes though. I used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup & 1 can of cream of chicken soup, used a mixture of shredded cheddar & jack cheese, & added some pimento and sliced fresh mushrooms. I also topped the dish with some parmesan cheese (instead of more of the shredded cheddar/jack that had been mixed in with the dish) & some slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
My husbands favorite dish! I use the more exspensive deli cheese's & grate them. Baby Swiss is excellent. "GOOD" cheese makes a big difference with this recipe. I also add fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Two words: simple and YUM-MMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Easy and tasty recipe. For best results I'd suggest a low-sodium cream of mushroom soup (or at least one that does not contain MSG). I also undercooked the pasta (based on the package directions) and added a bit more chicken broth. The broth gets absorbed by the pasta during the baking phase and the pasta ends up less mushy than if you had cooked it all they way in the boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This is a great recipie. I made the following changes: My husband grilled the chicken (yum!), and I used Velveeta cheese for the casserole, and colby cheese to top it with. I also added a can of sliced mushrooms. This was a hit at my informal dinner party for four. Very Good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States