Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I love this recipe! I made it for a dinner, one couple later told me that they generally avoid chicken tetrzzini but loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
The picky eaters in my family really enjoyed this recipe, I did add about 4oz of chopped mushrooms and 1/2 cup chopped celery, sauted with the onion. The only thing I would change next time is add a little less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Too rich. Didn't like the flavor. Maybe this one's just not for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I was looking for a Turkey Tetrazzini recipe that did not use cream soups, but after reading the reviews I thought I'd try this one anyway... Glad I did! I had to use one can cream of mushroom and one cream of celery, as well as a combination of shredded Havarti and cheddar since it was all I had, and it made a rich, flavourful casserole that the kids ate, hubby loved (and took the leftovers for lunch!) Thanks for sharing it, Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This dish was great!! My boyfriend loved it and it was easy to make. I used cream of celery soup instead of mushroom and used Turkey. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Porter, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This was a fabulous dish for my leftover Christmas Turkey! I made the following changes: I substituted one can of Cream of Mushroom for a can of Condensed Chicken Verde (it's new by Campbell's. It has just a touch of green chiles) I had to cut the turkey off of the bone early this morning so I could get it out in the trash, but I was worried that it would dry out so I put the 4 cups of diced turkey in a bowl and covered it with a full can of chicken broth and added garlic powder, crushed pepper and Italian seasoning and put it in the fridge until I was ready to assemble. I used 4 tablespoons of butter to saute the onions and I crushed 2 cloves of cgarlic and added it to the onion. As I assembled, I used the Classic Melts (America/Cheddar blend) shredded cheese plus a 1/4 Cup of Italian Blend and a few crumbles of Cranberry Stilton (YUM!!!). I then blended it all with the angel hair pasta, put it in a casserole dish and topped it with more cheese and buttered Italian breadcrumbs. It was a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Very good had a great flavor Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I tried this recipe on my family tonight and they loved it, even my picky husband who hates turkey ate it. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I made it with leftover thanksgiving turkey and it was awesome. I took the advice of some people and I sauteed my bell peppers with the onion and two medium cloves of chopped garlic. I also used colby jack instead of american cheese and I added a sprinkling of parmesan to the cheese on top. Oh and my last tweak to this recipe was I used cream of chicken/mushroom soup instead of plain mushroom. Enjoy everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
EXCELLENT!!! I also added in a sm-med sized zucchini which was super yummy! I didn't have bell pepper on hand so I left that out. Next time I'll add a bit more onion and garlic (I used one largish clove)--- Oh I also substituted italian blend shredded cheeses and a little mexican blend for the american cheese- btw, I used left over turkey instead of chicken... A 5 Star Recipe for sure- yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This recipe was great! I used leftover turkey breast and thin spaghetti. I didn't see in the ingredients where it said to use garlic, but I chopped up one clove and sauted it with the onion and the red pepper (I used the red pepper in this step instead of at the end). I used regular salt and I used the Velveta that comes shredded up in the shredded cheese section at the grocery store. After the 30 minute cooking time I topped it with the leftover cheese and some melted butter and crackers, I omitted the parsley. This was really good and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States