Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is a perfect way to use left-over Thanksgiving turkey and is different enough not to seem like yesterday's dinner. The whole family loved it. I took the advice of several reviewers including sauteing the red pepper with the onion and including it in the casserole. I also sauteed some mushrooms with them. Pefecto. I used about one cup of cheese in the sauce -- quite adequate -- and one cup for sprinkling on top later. Plenty. I used broth not milk -- good because the spaghetti should be slightly under-cooked after boiling, and will sop up the broth. As another review recommended, I toasted up some panko crumbs and also used the toasted crumbs on top. The only butter I used in the recipe was in the toasted crumbs. I sauteed the veggies in olive oil. The only two cans of cream soup I had on hand was mushroom and asparagus. The combo turned out fabulous. I'll use the same thing next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliznavidad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great way to use leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
We loved this recipe. I did make some changes. I sauteed 1 onion a pack of mushrooms and a tablespoon crushed garlic in butter, salt and pepper. Then I added a touch of red wine vinegar. I like to use heavy cream instead of the soup. The rest of the recipe was the same. I did not put any cheese in the sauce, I sprinkled it on top. It melted while it cooked, then I broiled it for about five minutes to make the cheese crispy. OMG..yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Excellent way to use leftover tukey! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
EXCELLENT! I made this on a whim. I had ground turkey and needed something simple to prep for the next day to make my life easier. I seasoned the ground turkey with onion sald and garlic salt. I ommited the 1/2tsp of salt. I used the onion salt and garlic salt insted of seasoning salt. It came out perfect, so perfect infact that we dug in as soon as it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very good recipe, except DON'T ruin it with American cheese. Cheddar is great, as would be some other choices. 1 can chicken soup, 1 can cream of celery and about a can of mile was an awesome tip. Thanks, folks! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was pretty bland...my husband, who normally eats anything, wasn't a huge fan. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Really enjoyed this and my two year old loved it too! I'll double the cheese next time just because of family preference but other wise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
took advice from previous reviewers - added 1 cup milk, used one cream of chicken & one cream of mushroom soup. Added cheddar & parm. cheeses to top and sprinkled with crushed ritz crackers. Also added in some frozen mixed veggies. Very good casserole! Can't imagine it without the extra milk - would not be saucy enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
One can cream of chicken, one can cream of mushroom, one can of milk (no broth). Cooked chicken with onion and garlic. Used mexican mix of cheese, one cup stirred in and 1/2 cup on top with some cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States