Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was pretty good. The sauce wasn't as cheesy as I would have liked, more like a gravy. My husband said it was like a tuna casserole with chicken. That wasn't really what I had in mind, but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I enjoyed this. i ommitted the peas and increased the sherry. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I made half the recipe and it was lots for a family of 4-all thought it was fabulous! I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I had some turkey in the freezer I wanted to use. We tried this recipe last night. It was AWESOME. I, too, put very little water in and used a can of chicken broth with roasted garlic. This added so much flavor! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This recipe was delicious! I halved the recipe as others have done. I used white wine in place of the sherry. I used only a 1/4 can of water and used chicken seasoning in place of salt for more flavor. Also, I used the red pepper in place of green for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I would not try this recipe again. It was too runny and didn't have a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Thanks to earlier reviews, I used one cup of cut scallions (rather than a yellow or white onion), and a red pepper (rather than a green one). I also used one can cream of mushroom soup and one can cream of celery soup. I used 2 tblsp. olive oil and 1 tbsp. butter to sautee the mushrooms, onion, and pepper in, and it was plenty (you don't need all that butter). The dish was coming along just great until I added the chicken broth. It diluted the flavors to the point where I had to add more soup! Definitely avoid adding liquid to this dish. The soups will carry it just fine. I also used low fat cheddar cheese and about 1/4 c. dry sherry. Next time I make this, I'll probably make my own "soups" to bring the calorie, fat, and sodium counts down. The celery adds a nice flavor though, so if you stay with the recipe as it is (sans liquid) I recommend replacing one can of the mushroom soup with a can of celery soup. The scallions and red pepper also add a unique touch that I prefer over onions and green pepper. This recipe points you in a good direction, but it needs refining to make it "zing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Very good. Left out water as suggested and it cooked up with plenty of sauce. Also topped with crushed potato chips. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
WOW! Super recipe! Didn't make any changes (except to leave out the water). Can't wait to try it again experimenting with different noodles. Used fettucine this time -yum! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joy-of-jesus-smileymom
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Tres Fantastique! Fighting nearly broke out over the last serving. This was an elegant dish with the (wide, thin, long) pappardelle noodles I used. Great meal to take to someone as it can be baked at the recipient's house. I did, however, make and recommend these changes and tips: 1) replace the green pepper with red (much prettier), and shallot for onion if you have it, 2)eliminate the water, and 3)replace the chicken broth with milk (maybe even evaporated) and a spoon of chicken base/bouillon. I omitted the salt. The sauce will be perfect. 4)the peas can be optional. 5)My husband suggests a dash of hot sauce or cayenne. FINALLY, pair with broccoli and/or something (bread?) with fresh rosemary in it...the rosemary is an incredible accent!! Oh yes, I used a lot of regular sherry, NOT cooking sherry, as cooking sherry is very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States