Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This was delicious and fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I thought this was very tasty. I halved the recipe and left out the water. I used canned mushrooms, red bell pepper, and frozen broccoli florets instead of peas. I also added celery and black olives. I used a whole can of chicken broth because I didn't want to waste half of it, and I added a cup of milk. I didn't have any cooking sherry, so I used 2 tbsp of white wine. I also read several other recipes and added 1/4 tsp of dry mustard and 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning, along with some Nature's Seasoning which is a blend of salt, pepper and other spices. I used 2 cups of cheddar cheese, and I mixed the parmesan cheese and paprika into the sauce instead of sprinkling it on top. It was very colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This was great. I cooked and froze it so I could pull it out to defrost and cook when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
As I was cooking this, I thought that it would be too runny, so I left out the water, thank goodness.. it was very soupy. Also, this made A TON of food.. I needed two 9x13 dishes. I also would have added a lot more salt and pepper and TURKEY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I had always loved this dish as a child and I was excited when I found such an easy recipe. My fiance and I shopped for the ingredients and together we whipped up this yummy dish. The recipe made PLENTY! I had to stop myself from eating the whole darn pan =) I used thin spaghetti noodles instead of the linquine pasta. I did not add the mushrooms or the bell peppers and I substituted the cream of mushroom for cream of chicken. I did not add the Worcestershire sauce or the Sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Yummy. I will season the meat itself if I make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I just didn't care for the flavor of this recipe. I've made other tetrazinni recipes that are much better. Skip this one! I didn't add the water & it was still soupy. Sherry flavor was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Yummy! I left out the mushrooms, but used Campbell's Golden Mushroom condensed soup. Also used Colby Jack cheese since my husband can't eat cheddar. Skipped the greased casserole dish and put my large shallow saucepan right in the oven, so I only had 2 dirty pans. Overall a great recipe which I look forard to making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
I am new to cooking and was very excited at how this dish came out. I cut the recipe in half because we are a family of 4, but I made a few changes thanks to other reviews I read:(I only used 1/2 can of water ) I did not use any sherry and instead of the cheddar cheese I used a 16oz block of velveta cheese. I also added a half cup of red bell pepper. It took me much longer to make than the recipe says,(25 min just to saute) but worth it!! I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States