Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This was very good. My husband and kids loved it! Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This was a little different than I thought it would be. You could hardly taste the chedder. I grated fresh parmesan cheese and it was so much better than the shaker variety. I also left out the water. My husband says he would eat it if it was made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I made this using leftover turkey. As nearly everyone suggested, I left out the water and scaled the recipe in half to six servings. The water would make it too runny and the full recipe would yield tons of food. It was pretty good, but a little bland. Next time I will try substituting celery for the peas and add red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
It is very yummy and my family loves it! Even my cat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
used lots of suggestions from other reviewers and it turned out OK. Husband said it was kind of bland because I didn't put enough turkey in. I liked it but it was fairly ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I made this recipe for dinner tonight. My picky eaters loved it!!! The only thing I did different was to use egg noodles instead of the linguine. It was a fantastic way to get rid of those turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
My family enjoyed this recipe and asked that I definitely make it again. I skipped the minced onion and green pepper and added onion salt to the butter instead. I also skipped the sherry and Worcestershire sauce and added some Velveeta along with the shredded cheese to make it creamier and served it right from the stove instead of baking. We shredded Parmesan cheese on it at the table. This was a delicious way to use up leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This was pretty good. I didnt add water but i added a whole can of chicken broth. Left out the sherry and green pepper also. It was a little dry i was thinkin maybe it needed a little milk to make it creamy as it was not a creamy dish. I also used spaghetti noodles. I cut the recipe in half cause theres only 3 of us. I will definately make again, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Mmmm---I actually left out the mushrooms, chicken broth AND water, used a little less cheese and peas than called for and didn't bake this, but rather just served it right off the stovetop! It was great!!! Easy and fast---wonderful. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was really good, and I could have made it better. I didn't have Cheddar cheese so I used Mozzarella instead. Also, next time I will use speghetti noodles. The linguini noodles were too thick. I didn't add water like most reviewers recommended, but next time I will add about 1/2 a cup. Overall, very tasty and my kids liked it a lot!. Makes a huge batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States