Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is a very good recipe. It makes A LOT so be prepared for leftovers. I used pene pasta and it was good. It barely fit into my largest 9x13 casserole dish. Reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
We enjoyed this very much. I did use Marsala Wine, but I am sure Sherry would have been good also. I also reduced the size to serve 6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made this last night with leftover turkey. It was wonderful. Although next time I will probably not add the extra salt. It really didn't need it. I also didn't have green pepper, but had yellow. Didn't have sherry and used splash of red wine and red wine vinegar. Not sure how that effected the taste, but end result was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made this today with my leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I wanted so badly to like it and based on the ingredients we should have loved it. The only thing I omitted was the cooking Sherry. I don't drink and I don't like the taste of wine in my food. So I omitted it. It made up easy but the sauce had an odd taste...I think it was the Worcestershire sauce. I cook with mushroom soup all the time and we love it. But this was a fail for us. My kids didn't like the Parmesan on the top either. I think I would try this again and omit the cheese and the Worcestershire sauce. Also I agree with the other reviews in that this recipe makes A LOT. I would 1/2 the recipe at least until you know you like it. I ended up throwing it out. I just couldn't get past the odd taste and I couldn't ask my kids to eat something again that I myself did not want to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This dish was excellent. My husband also loved it. The sherry gives it great flavor. The only changes I made were to attempt to make it a bit healthier - only used a quarter of the butter and then some olive oil, and used reduced sodium soup. It does make a large amount, so good for a group, or cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe. Used leftover smoked turkey from Thanksgiving. Did not add Sherry. Very easy to pull together. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very nice. I only read a few reviews...weren't helpful. Sherry seems to really add to a Tetrazinni dish. I used the listed cup of broth (used post holiday turkey carcass to make a broth with Mirapoix ingredients) and skipped suggested salt since the cheeses, Worcestershire sauce and soup have plenty. Use whatever pasta you have. I also halved the recipe, I have no Army to feed, or freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Awesome! I followed the recipe and used leftover Thanksgiving turkey. It was delicious....I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Fabulous dish. Delicious, kid-friendly and easy to prepare. I used some of my own homemade mushroom soup instead of canned. It added some depth to the flavour. Wonderful one-dish meal. I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Really good. I used 6-cheese Italian shredded cheese instead of cheddar and put bread crumbs w/melted butter and parm on top. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States