Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Fabulous dish. Delicious, kid-friendly and easy to prepare. I used some of my own homemade mushroom soup instead of canned. It added some depth to the flavour. Wonderful one-dish meal. I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Really good. I used 6-cheese Italian shredded cheese instead of cheddar and put bread crumbs w/melted butter and parm on top. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written, just left out the green peppers (my husband is not a fan). I know a recipe is a hit when my husband and kids go back for seconds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacyrn
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I added 4 cloves of garlic and 2 stalks of celery. I also used whole wheat pasta. Both husband and mother in law want back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
fantastic recipe for a quick dinner. Followed the recipe pretty closely, though I halved it for the two of us. Used cream of celery soup, 1/2 cup of chicken broth and 1/2 cup of half and half, though in the future I think I'll use all chicken broth for a more soupy consistency. I don't have sherry so I added about 1/4 cup additional chicken broth, 1 tbs of lemon juice and 1 tbs of vinegar. Used egg noodles and topped with bread crumbs and paprika. on my own plate, I added a ton of red pepper flakes because I like spicy, but even without, this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
We followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really wonderful recipe. I substituted red cooking wine for the sherry (just didn't have any sherry!) and it came out fabulous. I added a bit more black pepper to taste..but really, this one is a winner. Without the banking time, I think I managed to get this together in about 15 minutes. Used leftover rotisserie chicken bits...MMM! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Excellent for making ahead and freezing! I added some Italian seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Very tasty!! I've made turkey tetrazzini for years and teas happy to come across a slightly different yet delicious alternative!! The only change I made was using yellow and orange peppers bc it was all I had (loved the peppers in it!) And I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom bc it was all I had- delish but I will try with the mushroom next time. Oh and two 7oz cans of mushroom. Love finding a recipe I didn't have to buy new groceries for!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Great basic recipe. I used white wine instead of sherry (and much less than what it called for), and 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of celery. Also substituted celery for the pepper, and used a bunch of shallots. That's the beauty of this recipe... a great starter, you can tweak as you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States